Clement 6-Year rum

Clement 6-Year

Martinique | Agricole | 44.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

6.0/10
32 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
3
10
9
3
1

Rate Clement 6-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

32 Clement 6-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Agricole is slowly becoming one of my favorite styles. It can offer such a beautiful mixture of complexity and dry delicacy with a natural sweetness to die for. I eagerly dive in. The Clement 6 year has a very floral and grassy nose. It´s a little spicy with notes of pepper, cinnamon, nutmeg, sugarcane and oaky tannin's. Very intriguing nose. The taste struggles a bit compared to the nose. The profile of notes is similar to the nose, but the balance just tilts a tad in the acidic direction. Given the money it's nice, but the depaz vieux fx. offers better value in my book.

nomad 🇺🇸 | 137 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

But that's easily the best part. Cinnamon, grass, flowers, pepper, wood, A bit hotter than I expected, but still nice.

vincent 🇫🇷 | 127 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Je m’attendais à mieux. J’aime les rhums agricoles, leurs chaleurs et leurs caractères sec pourtant ce 6 ans d’âge m’a un peu déçu. Il a des saveurs florales intéressantes mais l’alcool y est quand même très dominant. Dans la même gamme de prix, le hors d’âge qu’un ami m’a fait gouter est vraiment supérieur.
I expected better. I like agricultural rums, their warmth and dry character, yet the 6 years old disappointed me. It has an interesting floral taste but alcohol is still very dominant. In the same price range, the hors d’age is really superior.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 516 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This is a decent rum. I prefer it to the Clement VSOP, but it's a little hot at 44%abv.

The smell is really nice. Has a strong floral note, with honeysuckle, sugarcane, oak, and cinnamon. Taste is similar, but I don't think it should be 44%abv (to me, only top shelf rums should be this strong).

I definitely prefer it to the Clement VSOP, but it's a little too expensive to justify the $56.99 price (Beltramo Wines 2015). My score does not factor in the price.

Tito Jackson 🇺🇸 | 28 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

A delicious agricole. Bright and bitey first note and nice sweet finish. Worth being a bar.

Marco Forlani 🇮🇹 | 35 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

It's an interesting product, with some character. Sip it slowly to avoid the harshness of those "young" agricole rhums and allow some time to let it breath some oxygen. The taste is quite fresh and sweet.
The palette is interesting, very floral with some hints of vanilla.

Jack 🇫🇷 | 8 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Rhum fort ..........................................

sergiulescu 🇷🇴 | 9 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

...doesn't impress at all. The spirit aftertaste is too much!

Daan 🇳🇱 | 56 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Rum agricole are not the ones i prefer. This rum is to dry for me as agricole is. Can not appreciate the taste

Jason Berman 🇺🇸 | 47 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

I’m slowly being to appreciate argicole rums. It’s very well priced and really delivers wonderful complex aromas without any sweet.




Brand Details

Name: 6-Year
Company: Clement
Type: Agricole
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 44.0%
Aged: 6

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading