Aldea 8-Year rum

Aldea 8-Year

Spain | Aged

6.2/10
10 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
1
2

Rate Aldea 8-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

10 Aldea 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 months ago by Knownot 🇳🇿 | 20 ratings

Was given as a birthday gift from my when my brother in law returned from Spain.

Drank it the night of my Birthday with a cigar and the combination of flavours was pure bliss.

Trying the rum again at a later date on its own (ice was needed) I was just as impressed. There were a few notes of flavour, vanilla was definitely there, but the flavours combined into a beautiful caramel aftertaste that coated your mouth. Lasting long after you finish the drink.

Posted 1 year ago by rumtrinker 🇩🇪 | 30 ratings

I hoped to really like this rum, since I very much like its Island of origin. I even drank most of what I drank of this rum at the island of La Palma.
But, while perfectly drinkable, this is not really a sipping rum revelation.
A bit of honey, slightly grassy. Something vaguely orange-y. Very thin overall. A bit of wood is noticable. So is more alcoholic bite than I care for with this kind of (aged) rum. 8 years of ageing at La Palma might have less of an ageing effect than the same length of time would have in the Caribbean. So a fair comparison would be 3 or 5 year old Caribbean rum. But I still find Aldea 8 remarkably young and unbalanced and too alcoholic for its style.

Lighter style rum, which tastes younger than an 8 year old rum (or, in fact, any aged rum) should.

Posted 2 years ago by Pavel 🇨🇿 | 134 ratings

The smell is terrible like a hospital corridor, but the taste is not too bad

Posted almost 4 years ago by filovo 🇨🇿 | 286 ratings

Ron Aldea
Alkoholová vůně, velmi slabá bez výraznějších tónů
Chuť překvapivě dobrý na tu slabou vůni.
taková 6,5

Posted 4 years ago by Laurent Lapierre 🇨🇦 | 59 ratings

Il est correct,rien de special, manque de finesse, mais le gout est bon

Posted over 4 years ago by Pierre 🇨🇦 | 86 ratings

As good as any regular rum. Light smell. A bit stingy but light taste. To me it is as good as any regular rum. I love rum so it’s a pretty good product.

Posted over 4 years ago by Titomm 🇨🇦 | 74 ratings

Bon. Alcool légèrement trop prononcé à mon goût, manque un peu de complexité.

Assez bon pour être apprécié seul, il fera toutefois des mix ou cocktails superbes.

Posted over 4 years ago by John Smith 🇨🇦 | 41 ratings

Doux avec des pointes sucrées. Bon sur glace ou sec.

Posted over 4 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 228 ratings

Sampled this and sweet rum drinkers will surely appreaciate this offering from Spain which reminds me a lot of the "El Pasador de Oro XO" rum. This rum is very smooth and in spite of the sweetness (41 gpl according to Drejer testing) the alcohol burn is noticeable and pleasant.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Pascal 🇨🇦 | 196 ratings

Très bon rhum, bien balancé, il est très doux. On goûte le miel et le chêne. Je n'hésiterais pas en racheter.




Brand Details

Name: 8-Year
Company: Aldea
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 8
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514