Cayman Reef Spiced rum

Cayman Reef Spiced

Multiple | Spiced

7.3/10
15 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
6
5
2

Rate Cayman Reef Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

15 Cayman Reef Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

DG 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Vanilla is the initial note. It's smooth and has enough body to make it a good sipping rum.

Jojorhum 🇨🇦 | 23 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Ma curiosité a été piquée par cette bouteille invitante contenant ce rhum épicé de la Barbade, se distinguant de par sa couleur caramel. Doux en bouche, ce rhum est presque festif ! Il sera un formidable digestif, après un bon gâteau au fromage sonnant la fin d’un souper bien garni...
Certains le trouveront peu complexe. Personnellement, je trouve qu’il s’agit d’une belle réussite, saveur du sud, vanille, caramel, des notes subtiles de noix de Coco. Pas de prise de tête, on se contente de boire et de sourire de temps en temps, heureux de profiter de ces petits plaisirs de la vie ! Cheers !

Dirk 🇨🇦 | 39 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Don’t get me wrong I do like this rum as well as their double black. The spice here is very light.
Great mixing rum for the price. I have bought it again and again.

Mekpdue 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

A nice smooth sweet rum. Aroma is caramel and vanilla.taste is of a very sweet vanilla-y (new word I made up) caramel flavored rum.

The finish is light pepper and sweet.

I sipped this, but it may be too heavy for A cola.

louis12 🇨🇦 | 2 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I tired with coffee, with coke and on the rock. The caramel base give good taste.

Leroux 🇨🇦 | 3 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Très bon goût de vanille et de caramel ,à essayer pure

JosephCharles 🇨🇦 | 47 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Nez de vanille, caramel et banane.
Épices subtiles et longueur moyenne.

mc 🇺🇸 | 66 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Smooth Vaniella. Hints of oak. OK on the rocks, a bit sweet vs Mount Gay.

jamesshaffer (TASTING CLUB) 🇺🇸 | 40 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

I've enjoyed a few bottles of this spiced rum over the last year. It packs a ton of flavor, but doesn't break the bank doing so. This completes my basic three "keep on hand" rums. (The other 2 being Capt'n Private Stock and Oakheart.) As always, I prefer my rum over ice with a healthy splash of Coke.

Paul B 🇺🇸 | 447 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Being a recent fan of their 5 Year rum, I had to try this one. It is strictly smooth tasting vanilla and caramel. As for exotic spices, I detect very little. I also gather that these are artificial flavors that are thinly veiled as a dry rum. This is not the worst spiced rum that I have tried, nor is it the best. Stick with Brinley Gold Shipwreck Spiced.

Nick 🇨🇦 | 22 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Easy sipper, easy mixer. Would buy another one after for sure. One of my greatest discoveries of my year.




Brand Details

Name: Spiced
Company: Cayman Reef
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading