Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 12-Year rum

Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 12-Year

Cuba | Aged

7.0/10
87 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
25
24
21
7
3

Rate Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

87 Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Sykes024 🇦🇺 | 45 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Burnt toffee and caramel on the nose with slight spice on the way down slight burn that stops quickly with a slightly sweet after-taste solid sipper rum

bar la moura 🇭🇷 | 119 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

nose i get sweet barrel notes and coffee, no alcohol burn (ok the bottle is just 1/3 full and open around 3 years, probably it have oxhidized, but in the good way), in the mouth
again oak from the barrel, raisins,
ripe fruits, darker color than the havana seleccion de maestros (both similar priced), sweeter (but natural sweetness), very smooth, very strong plum taste that reminds me of some well aged sljivovica
i will give a 9 like the santiago 20 that is a little bit better but much more expensive ...
this is the cuban style i prefer ! i don t care for the cheap plastic cork if it s a good liquid
in the bottle ...

dajana 🇧🇾 | 29 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Solid, round, soft, complete. No alcohol or sweetness. With prominent notes of prunes, leather, tobacco and barrel.

Единственный недостаток - завышенная цена.

tomps 🇪🇪 | 7 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

I actually liked Santiago de Cuba Anejo Superior 11 more than 12 years old. It tastes stronger and the alcohol is a little more noticeable, but it's still pretty good. There is a bit of oak and smoke, a rather sweeter taste. Next time I will buy another 10 € cheaper Anejo Superior 11, which has a softer taste.

Bog Monster 🇦🇺 | 31 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

It was just Ok and left me with a strange vibe / taste that was on the verge of being unpleasant. I will stick to Havana Club for my Cuban rum needs.

bat_svil 🇧🇬 | 50 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

This 12 year old cuban rum had a lovely mahogany colour with ruby hints, notes of caramel, vanilla, smoke and sweet fruits. Good rum too smoke a cigar whit friends!

Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 509 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Schönes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase fruchtig und holzig. Dunkle, rote Früchte, überreif und schwer ziehen Dich herab zu dunklem Karamell und dunklen Vanilleschoten die auf dem Grund eines dunklen Eichnefass liegen. Gewürze, Harze und Beeren sind wie Sterne in der Dunkelheit.
Am Gaumen warm und weich. Gesalzene Lakritze trifft auf Karamell und die Früchte sind auf einen Schlag kandiert. Leder, Tabak, Harze und Exotische Gewürze setzen leckere Eckpunkte.
Im Abgang kommen die dunklen Aromen nochmals ins Licht und lösen sich ganz langsam auf.
Ein toller Kubaner, voller Lebensfreude trotz der "dunklen" Ausstrahlung. Für Liebhaber des Cuban-Styles und Geniesser. 7++

Beautiful amber in the glass.
Fruity and woody on the nose. Dark red fruits, overripe and heavy draw you down to dark caramel and dark vanilla beans that lie at the bottom of a dark oak barrel. Spices, resins and berries are like stars in the darkness.
Warm and soft on the palate. Salted licorice meets caramel and the fruits are candied in one stroke. Leather, tobacco, resins and exotic spices set delicious cornerstones.
On the finish, the dark flavors come into light once again and dissolve very slowly.
A great Cuban, full of vitality despite the "dark" appearance. For lovers of the Cuban style and connoisseurs. 7++

Quintin 🇬🇧 | 76 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

The dark colour eludes to strong flavour and to start with it is quite harsh with overpowering bitter burnt wood flavours that fade fast. Left to stand for a few minutes on ice opens up the subtle flavours a bit more going from raisin to caramel keeping a slight woody after taste. It ends smooth with caramel and wood. It doesn't start well, but ends very smooth with complex flavours that need coaxing out. One I would look for again.

Örjan 🇸🇪 | 60 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Nice scent of oak, chocolate and fruit. The taste more boring, alcohol and some spices and a little vanilla at the end

ripperussr 🇨🇿 | 151 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

The rum has full body with stronger alcoholic accent. Brandier one. A touch of raisins.

Filip 🇨🇿 | 18 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

The best brand of rum from Cuba. Sharp not sweet but still really nice.




Brand Details

Name: Extra Anejo 12-Year
Company: Santiago de Cuba
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 12

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading