Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 12-Year rum

Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 12-Year

Cuba | Aged

7.0/10
87 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
4
25
24
21
7
3

Rate Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

87 Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Markus Lehto 🇫🇮 | 44 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Let it rest for a while and it blooms. Fruity, smooth and nice, but still not top of the line.

Francois 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Very nice rum. Smell get you strong notes of dark sugar and caramel, and something else I could not find, maybe wooden.
Then tasting you find again the same, and the whole is sweet but not too much like most Rons.
Overall good with a great potential, looking forward to try the 20y.

Nicolas Dufort 🇨🇦 | 19 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Rhum de cuba par prédilection
Note de caramel foncé , sucre brun et une finale juste un peu boisé vraiment excellent comme rhum cubain très doux ..

Marc 🇩🇰 | 14 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Ikke lige min kop rom. Mangler sødme, men smager fint

Rob 🇮🇪 | 92 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Tried this at the 2017 Manchester Rum Festival and its quite a step up from the Anejo. Would not mix this as its def meant for sipping. Its a bit heaver in taste (not in proof) compared to your acerage Cuban rum. Nice enough flavour, but not something very remarkable.

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 577 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Very lovely ... Decent price point lovely bottle ...nice sample lovely rum

Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 247 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Picked up a bottle of Santiago de Cuba Extra Anejo 12 yr Rum ($50 CUC) during a recent trip to Cuba. While there, I tried several low end Rums (but no premium offering) at the all-inclusive resort but this is the first premium Cuban Rum I taste. Wow, after initial notes of cherries and molasses, I tasted some licorice along with caramels flavours with just the right amount of oakiness. This Rum is very smooth and has a profile that is completely different to any other Rum I have tasted so far. A most pleasant addition to my liquor cabinet.

Reto 🇨🇭 | 89 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

a very good Ron for his Age. Smooth & sweet taste.

Wayne Upton 🇺🇸 | 136 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

It's got oak. It's got a touch of smoke. Just a little sweet at the start. It also has a touch of bitterness at the finish, which is long. I can see this paired with a nice cigar. This feels like what other Cubans I've tasted should try to come closer to.

Alex 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

My introduction to aged rum after a trip to Havana. Smooth with a strong licorice backbone. Goes great with cigars. Love this stuff, wish I had bought more. Far superior to the Havana Club 7 year, not even a comparison.

Zumzum 🇨🇿 | 36 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Olejnata zajimava chut, je vonavy, vic nedokazu rict




Brand Details

Name: Extra Anejo 12-Year
Company: Santiago de Cuba
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 12

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading