loading

Background Image
Preload image
Rum-Bar Gold rum

Rum-Bar Gold

Jamaica | Gold | 40% ABV

5.2/10
54 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
8
9
5
11
13
2
1

Rate Rum-Bar Gold

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

54 Rum-Bar Gold Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

I was hoping this was a more refined version of the silver which has a lot of funk, but this was just boring. Nothing at all what I was hoping for.

Staal 🇩🇰 | 60 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Very boring light colour. Strange odor. Nothing I would relate to a rum. Taste is very strong. Very unmature rum. Buy something else.

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 256 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Expecting jamaican pungency, I'm surprised to stick my nose in the glass and find a very light, gentle character with notes of sweet baked banana, melting dark chocolate and buttered popcorn. Sipping reveals a very light, almost thin rum with subtle hints of banana and wood, finishing with just a hint of that fermented jamaican fingerprint. I find it kinda watery, but in fact it seems harmonious with the light character.

Filip 🇸🇪 | 84 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Lucka 20 i romkalendern 2017, betyget sammanfattar allt.

Krobbe13 🇸🇪 | 102 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Fruktig och ekig doft. Vanilj och frukt i smak även ek. Lite lakrits. Inte så söt lite pepprig. Ok.

TheJayHawk 🇺🇸 | 37 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Aroma - Fresh bananas followed by vanilla and oak.

Taste - Cooked bananas followed by caramel, vanilla, and a bitter oak finish.

A good tasting Jamaican rum with a very interesting evolution of flavors but not great due to the finish.

Dzudzu 🇸🇰 | 129 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Nice smell and taste, nothing great nothing special, but still good drink for night.

ripperussr 🇨🇿 | 432 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Harsh woody alcohol aroma; fruity, sweet, not full body; short burn in the end

J H 🇭🇺 | 19 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Ez egy finom fűszeres rum, bár csak kíváncsiságból rendeltem, de nem bántam meg. Viszont ebben az árkategóriában van azért finomabb szerintem. Viszonyításként nekem a Spytail rumjai jobban ízlettek, de a női ízlésvilágnak ez jobban bejött (anyósom és barátnői köre :), mert ez "rumízü, de még se süteményes". Ők Stroh pártiak, de megjegyezték, hogy ez azért sokkal finomabb. :)

Kevin 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Bought this in port of Falmouth very inexpensive. The reason it is inexpensive no longer eludes me. It is on the harsh side and no smoothness at all. Since I prefer my sips to be smooth, it is understandable after you taste this that it definitely has an ethanol forward flavor. It definitely does not carry the distinctive molasses flavor most Jamaican rums present. I can say from my experience with this brand is this, it does carry a long finish which to me is not a positive. I really would not make an recommendations for you to spend your well earned money towards this purchase.




Brand Details

Company: Rum-Bar
Type: Gold
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: Gold
ABV: 40%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading