Background Image
Preload image
Rum-Bar Gold rum

Rum-Bar Gold

Jamaica | Gold | 40% ABV

5.2/10
54 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
8
9
5
11
13
2
1

Rate Rum-Bar Gold

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image

54 Rum-Bar Gold Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I was hoping this was a more refined version of the silver which has a lot of funk, but this was just boring. Nothing at all what I was hoping for.

rastafari 🇩🇪 | 3 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Für über 20€ hierzulande ist er sein Geld nicht Wert, man merkt dem Rum Bar Gold an dass er nicht lange reifen durfte. Ich probiere Rums vor dem Mixen gerne ausgiebig pur, aber bei diesem Kandidaten stellte ich schon nach dem ersten Glas fest dass ich ihn nicht weiter pur trinken möchte. Wird ein Fass nach der Lagerung von Spirituosen häufiger genutzt, reduzieren sich die Aromen, jedoch erhöht sich der Anteil von Bitterstoffen, genau daran muss ich denken wenn ich den Rum Bar Gold teste...Bitterstoffe... Ansonsten kann ich bis auf den typischen Worthy Park Geschmack und das verschwindend geringe Aromenprofil am Gaumen sowie o.g. Bitterkeit hier nichts Positives berichten, außer dass ich ihn noch in Mixgetränken testen werde, wenn er da auch nicht schmeckt endet er wie ein Bacardi, nämlich in der Autoscheibenwaschanlage!

AlexMo 🇷🇺 | 201 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

The first impression is pleasant. I noticed apple and acetone in aroma and taste. The finish is boring and harsh. .,.,.,.,. Ром соответствует цветам флага Ямайки: жёлтый - солнечный экстерьер бутылки и яркий аромат; зелёный - открывает растительные оттенки, мне понравились яблочные ноты; чёрный - после 3 рюмки становится скучноват своей простотой и неприятной жёсткостью в животе. Повторно купить одну - можно.

CH 🇨🇦 | 8 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

The low ratings for Rum Bar Gold are way off base. This is a solid intro to what funky Jamaican rums are all about. It's passable on its own, very good with simple mixes, and sort of average in more elaborate cocktails.

My only two complaints:

-bottling strength; I suspect boosting the ABV to 46-48% would seriously improve how Rum Bar performs in cocktails.

-price. In my area Rum Bar is $5 cheaper than Smith and Cross, which is a much more intense and interesting product. It also shares a price point with Appleton 8YO, which is a superior product.

Martin55 🇨🇦 | 15 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I don't mind this one, but now that I have found Smith and Cross I'm not sure how often I will be using it.

Martin55 🇨🇦 | 12 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Good for cocktails, especially if used with a more ages rum.

Tim 🇨🇦 | 82 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

The worthy park bar range recently became available in British Columbia. Their amber rum is a perfectly fine entry level funker that, to my mind, stands up better in mix drinks than Appleton’s comparable signature blend

Noxondra 🇨🇿 | 131 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Úžasná vůně. Na 4-letý rum velmi dobrá chuť - tropické ovoce. Rum, který si rád pořídím. Ideální do koktejlu.

Harrie 🇳🇱 | 91 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

A 5.0 (at the time of my review) is really not doing this rum just. A very well balanced rum with a little character of its own. When it would have come from any other country you would call it an ester-rich rum but being Jamaican it is actually rather mild on esters; they are certainly there but this is not Hampden, this is Worthy Park!

On the nose I get alcohol first (let it rest for a while) but then the sweetness of hot apple sauce hits me, along with other fruits like banana and passion fruit. It is slightly sourish in a pleasant way with floral notes.

On the palate it remains very fruity and floral, very sweet for a dry rum, with some licorice and other candy in there. A little vanilla and light woody tones are in the mix as well. Maybe the sweetest dry rum I ever tasted till now. It goes down very pleasant with a medium to long aftertaste that has a bit more wood (more sweet than bitter) to it.

A really nice rum that invites me to explore Worthy Park a bit more.

Vestty 🇨🇿 | 46 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Beautiful nose - smell like flowers and tropical fruit. The taste is very similar although it goes away pretty quick and you're left with a bland fluid in your mouth. Still a pleasant experience overall.

rennerg 🇺🇸 | 39 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Smoother than I expected for a WP. It’s not too heavy on funk but it’s certainly there. If it leans in any direction it’s towards tropical fruit. Good burnt cane finish. A very solid bottle of rum.




Brand Details

Type: Gold
Company: Rum-Bar
Country: Jamaica
Name: Gold
ABV: 40%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews