Havana Club Barrel Proof rum

Havana Club Barrel Proof

Cuba | Aged

8.3/10
24 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
13
7
2

Rate Havana Club Barrel Proof

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

24 Havana Club Barrel Proof ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Derek 🇨🇦 | 12 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

A purchase while in Cuba. A very fine example of good rum. Not to sweet. A perfect match with Cuban cigars... or any cigar. Would always make sure to have a bottle in my cabinet... if I could find it. The last 4 ounces in the bottle have been clinging to life... I don't want to finish it for always longing for more. I know, I know... just drink it already.... enjoy it. I think I will.

Filip 🇸🇪 | 84 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

What I´ve heard this is the old version of the Havana Club Seleccion de Maestros (HCSM), or rather that the HCSM is the new version of Havana Club Barrel Proof..? Anyway, I´m a fan of the HCSM and once a got a oppertunity to try the Barrel Proof I got pretty excited and I enjoyed every sip of it!

wolf 🇨🇦 | 1 rating
Posted 1 year ago

an outstanding and affordable rum for the money not the gold standard but tasty and dependable better than your average rums

Alfonso 🇭🇺 | 7 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

This is one of the best Havana Club.
Dry, masculine rum, with the high Havana club marks.
I like it very much.

Václav 🇨🇿 | 78 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Higher proof but smooth, with lovely but bit alcohol smell, and superb balanced taste. The sweetness is right on spot, smooth vanilla caramel taste with hints of oak and nuts taste is so mellow it is almost perfect sipper for me. Although I cherish the Seleccion very much, the Barrel Proof just won my heart.

Sieger Koops 🇳🇱 | 9 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Very nice rum! This rum is not produced anymore, or better, this is produced these days as the Selección de Maestros.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2928 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Rum tasting started with a super rare Havana Club Barrel Proof. This is the predecessor bottle from the fairly good Havana Club Seleccion de Maestros. Barrel Proof has 45% alcohol content, very nice and sturdy carton box surrounds the excellent old school bottle and label design. Mahogany color. Leather, plenty of oak and quite a bit of unaged alcohol to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Dry and long lasting burn at the end. Slightly better and smoother than Seleccion de Maestros, so this easily earns 8 versus the solid 7 for Seleccion de Maestros.

darrenfitzp 🇬🇧 | 16 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Not my absolute favourite rum but it is so very nice. Great for sipping and mixing, but mixing feels a wrong. Would drink this everyday, recommend for everyone.

Matje 🇳🇱 | 27 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Te vroeg van deze fles geproefd, toen nog niet ‘volwassen’ genoeg. Wel al meteen onder de indruk van de smaak, krachtig en zwaar. Zou graag voor een herkansing gaan.

Jonte Json 🇸🇪 | 109 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

The best Havana Club so far. Great for cocktails and possible for sipping

Giancarlo 🇵🇪 | 60 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Aún tengo 2 de estas botellas, es un buen ron. Normalmente es lo que esperas de un ron cubano, fuerte y seco.