Posting your rating...
Blue Chair Bay Banana rum

Blue Chair Bay Banana

Barbados | Flavored

5.7/10
31 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
3
5
9
4
2
1
3

Rate Blue Chair Bay Banana

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

31 Blue Chair Bay Banana ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 6 years ago by gregmoney from United States with 5 ratings

This rum screams "from beach to bottle". The taste actually tastes like real bananas not that artificial stuff. The rum embodies hints of toasted coconut with a smooth finish. Easily can be enjoyed on the rocks or you could add it to your favorite rum beverage to give it a unique twist. Seriously good stuff.

Posted over 1 year ago by RaisingIndiana from United States with 9 ratings

This, to me, needs to be drank neat. Cold, but neat. Do not mix it with citrus, or else the cream will curdle and then it's awful. Taste is fine, though. Extra fake banana flavors.

Posted over 5 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) from United States with 496 ratings

First of all, I'll admit I hate banana. But this has an ok banana flavor to me, as I believe it tastes artificial. :-)

Tastes and smells of sweet artificial banana, which is decent. But it's just a bit weak for me at only 26.5%abv - I like rums with more strength. Plus, I'm generally not a fan of flavored rums, except for a select few.

I definitely prefer the Blue Chair Bay Coconut rum.

Posted over 5 years ago by michael from United States with 3 ratings

It is very smooth to drink straight or you can mix with pineapples juice or pina colada

Posted over 6 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 205 ratings

Sugar: 93 gpl. Aside from some drink that requires banana and rum in it, there is no value in drinking this rum. It is very sweet with a strong chemical aftertaste. I know that rum goes with just about everything, but this is not really rum. I would not buy this again.

Posted 1 year ago by Mujuru from United States with 97 ratings

You could do worse looking for a banana flavored liqueur for mixing. It smells and tastes like artificial banana, which I suppose it what is used to flavor it. At 26% ABV it is extremely sweet and I absolutely would not under any circumstances drink it straight. Which is ok for a flavored liqueur. You could do worse; you may also be able to do better. I haven’t tried the competition but this isn’t at the quality level of naturally flavored rums like Clement Creole Shrubb.

Posted 1 year ago by rumbum from United States with 6 ratings

Great with just ice. Same with Pineapple and the Key Lime. Nice sippers.

Posted over 1 year ago by Docsarvis (PREMIUM) from United States with 286 ratings

Not rum. Maybe a kids milkshake. It is tasty, but it isn’t rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

This is a great banana rum for those summer mixers. Higher quality than most others.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Don from Canada with 159 ratings

This is not a rum. It is a fake banana liqueur. It goes down easily due to low abv but that is the only good thing.