Blue Chair Bay Banana rum

Blue Chair Bay Banana

Barbados | Flavored

5.7/10
31 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
3
5
9
4
2
1
3

Rate Blue Chair Bay Banana

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

31 Blue Chair Bay Banana ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Don ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 161 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This is not a rum. It is a fake banana liqueur. It goes down easily due to low abv but that is the only good thing.

Fwittmeyer ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 12 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

This doesnโ€™t compare to the chair bay coconut. Average at best.

MikeyA53 ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 35 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Use it frequently in cocktail when we have guest over for cocktail at my home bar.

RRose (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 44 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Sweet but surprisingly not terribly artificial tasting. Good dessert/nightcap beverage. Really adds another level of awesome as a floater on top of a bushwhacker.

Hawkeye821 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 17 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Banana flavored rum, with muddled strawberries and ice cream cocolate syrup and a cherry you have a banana split drink!

rhumjesus ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 31 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Great for creamy fruit cocktails and stuff, although I can see why some rum enthusiasts hate on it... Personally I enjoy it as a substitute for some of the milk and coffee liquer in a Paralyzer. cocktail.

worth trying in a vanilla milkshake if you can't get creative with it though!

Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2928 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Enjoyed some Blue Chair Bay Banana Rum. Bottle and label design are unique and hence nice. Banana, artificial banana flavoring and sugar is all you get to both nose and palate. This is exactly like Banana Laffey Taffy Rum would be.

Paul B ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 452 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

The first thing that hits you with this rum is the very strong aroma of banana candy. Since I bought it to mix with their Coconut Rum, only a relatively small amount would go into the drink that I had planned for a trip to one of my favorite coastal islands. The Blue Chair Bay website has some interesting suggestions combining this rum with their Coconut Rum, but almost all of them involve milk, cream, or added liqueurs. No need to add any more sweetness! I want to boost up the ABV with a premium white rum such as Cana Brava 3 Year Old, and this will also cut the sugar amount with only three ingredients, all of them being "rums". For those of you who are already familiar with my other reviews, you have guessed it that my goal is to come up with a reasonable substitute for 80 proof Koloa Coconut Rum that I can no longer get, while also making my own modifications to it. Make no mistake, this one is not a sipper or even to be served on the rocks unless you were raised with a sweet tooth.

The special island drink wound up being 5.5 ounces of Cana Brava 3 Year Old White Rum, 3.5 ounces of Blue Chair Bay Coconut Rum, and 1.0 ounces of Blue Chair Bay Banana Rum. This comes in with all flavors balanced and at about 71 proof . It is totally clear and the yellow tint on this bottle hides the clear Banana Rum inside that wound up being 10% of the resulting drink. It is very easy to carry along in an empty plastic Fiji Water bottle. It worked very well as the ultimate beach drink.

Scott ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 6 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Very syrupy and sugar tasting. Maybe ok for mixed drinks but not good straight up.

Tom ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 29 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

After years of chasing a tortuga banana replacement I have finally found it after a friend's recommendation. This rum is soothing and smooth as can be. I can see this will be my main go to rum when I just want to sit back and relax. I would highly recommend everyone to source a bottle of this for their collection.




Brand Details

Name: Banana
Company: Blue Chair Bay
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading