Clement Creole Shrubb rum

Clement Creole Shrubb

Martinique | Flavored

7.3/10
53 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
8
15
22
4
1

Rate Clement Creole Shrubb

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

53 Clement Creole Shrubb ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

lord13 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

This is a fantastic orange liqueur that is sweeter compared to the dryness of Pierre Ferrand Orange Curacao and makes a great Mai Tai

Alan 🇺🇸 | 89 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Reading some of the reviews here, there seems to be some confusion over what Creole Shrubb is and how to use it. While I suppose some might drink it straight over ice, Creole Shrubb really shines best as a component in more sophisticated cocktails. Far more complex and nuanced than Grand Marnier, Creole Shrubb uses an agricole base instead of neutral spirits. The underlying grassy notes, combined with the additional spices make this an indispensable component in well rounded drinks.

Scott T 🇺🇸 | 122 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This is the only choice if you want to make a great mai tai, and is extremely sippable on its own. Once you've had this you will never think about buying Pyrat rum again.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 515 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I wasn't expecting to like this much, as I thought Clement rum was too dry to go with orange. I was wrong!

This has a very creamy syrupy texture, with a super sweet orange flavor! Borderline too sweet, though I admit I have a sweet tooth and I REALLY like it! In fact, I much prefer this to the Pyrat XO, the Pyrat 1623, and the Santa Teresa Orange.

Although this is really more of a liqueur than a rum, it's orange liqueur done right, and you will really like it if you're in the mood for a sweet treat!

Dustin Doran 🇺🇸 | 78 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

As a "shrub" in the vintage sense rather than the new vinegar syrups of today, this stuff is delicious. Great orange flavor, not heavy sugared or cloying. Just a smooth clean flavor with the finish of agricole rhum.

Louis 🇹🇨 | 5 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

At the risk of drawing ire from follow Grand Marnier devotees, I must say that I find this smoother, better tasting and longer lasting than my former favorite orange-infused beverage. It has also replaced GM as an ingredient in our desserts like creme brulee, mousse and cashew toffee.

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

The people who make this call it Orange Liqueur, not rum, and yet here it sits on a rum website. Probably because it's made with rum. Be that as it may, it's really tasty on its own, or with ice, and certainly in Tiki cocktails.

Helena Tiare 🇸🇪 | 110 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Great product, can be used to sub orange liqueur in cocktails, it´s great in a Mai Tai for example.

rhum boogie 🇬🇧 | 30 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

an excellent mixer with orange...(maybe a little cocoa liqueur)...for an orange bomb...sweet orange, not subtle just straight up nice...relax yourself and have a large one....

ecsz 🇭🇺 | 13 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I really like this rum liqueur. It is very sweet and you can taste the orange.
We have only purchased a small bottle for tasting, but I have already ordered a full bottle.

BurntPear 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Fantastic as an after dinner snifter.

Would also make a fun substitute for curaçao in a mixed drink.




Brand Details

Name: Creole Shrubb
Company: Clement
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading