Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Chairman’s Reserve The Forgotten Cask 6-11 Years rum

Chairman’s Reserve The Forgotten Cask 6-11 Years

Saint Lucia | Aged | 40% ABV | Pot and Column Still

7.0/10
180 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
2
1
8
31
80
38
14
6

Rate Chairman’s Reserve The Forgotten Cask 6-11 Years

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

180 Chairman’s Reserve The Forgotten Cask 6-11 Years Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Very nice vanilla and oak finish! Brown colour. Very little alcohol burn

Card 🇺🇸 | 62 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Funky nose. Caramel notes with spice. Pretty smooth.

Titomm 🇨🇦 | 86 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Good but not great, quite dry and we feel the alcohol stong.

RonnyDC 🇦🇹 | 12 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I'm more the sweet rum guy, so I am not the luckiest one with this rum. I like its smell, but for me it's not enough sweetness and a to strong taste to enjoy it very often.

Tivadar 🇭🇺 | 5 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Igazán érdekes rum, mind az ízvilága mind története...

Jó, hogy elfelejtették ezen rumot, de még jobb, hogy utána mégis eszükbe jutott ;)

Svehloun 🇨🇿 | 14 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Zajímavý rum. Pěkně voní a chutná po kouří, koření a dřevu. Nečekané silny. Závěr silnější s tóny exotického ovoce a kouře

Herman 🇺🇸 | 104 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I was surprised to find a twist-off for an item that is marketed as a premium rum. Dark amber color, with a nose of sherry. Slightly sweet, smooth on the tongue, with a slight backbite on the finish. Overall very nice.

Chris 🇩🇪 | 7 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

I expected much more flavour and body, a bit bouring and really nothing special, may be good for a nice Cuba libre!?

Kevin 🇺🇸 | 80 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

I ordered this through the internet. They didn't state this rum has a screw on cap like your rack liquor does. I expected a finely aged rum for the $50. What I got was total misrepresentation period. First thing I noticed was the screw on cap. Then, I could tell by the first sip it was 90% 5yr old and 10% mixed. Complete garbage. Then I decided to search the internet and see if sugar cane is still an item in St. Lucia since this is suppose to be a product of St. Lucua. The answer, in REAL small quantities, so NO! So, where is this rum really from? Its got marketing all over it and authenticity absent. This bottle will obtain major shelf life in your liquor cabinet, trust me. Don't waste your money like I did. Go for the best bank for your $$$. ElDorado.

Malei 🇫🇷 | 82 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Un rhum franc sec, avec des notes douce d'alcool Mais assez tranchant.

Rhombic 🇪🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Very dark reddish amber. Aromas of molasses, some hazelnut and dried fruits. In mouth, vanilla, honey/caramel, leather and oak notes dominate. A tiny bit of an alcohol bite but it was fine to drink neat nonetheless - it is a fairly dry rum though. There is a short finish with mostly toasted notes. A medium-bodied rum, dry but arguably not a biting bone-dry flavour because of how it's evenly balanced. I found it quite nice.
All in all, I would settle for somewhere around 7.5/10, which I'll settle on 8/10 for now as I do not find it much worse than many highly rated sweeter rums.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Chairman’s Reserve
Country: Saint Lucia
ABV: 40%
Name: The Forgotten Cask 6-11 Years
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

Loading...