Clement Blanc 40 rum

Clement Blanc 40

Martinique | Agricole | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

6.1/10
53 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
9
19
14
6
1

Rate Clement Blanc 40

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

53 Clement Blanc 40 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Ed 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Fresh, grassy but dry and a bit harsh. Not great for sipping.

PapaKielbasa 🇺🇸 | 38 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

If this is the only agricole available to you, go ahead and try it.

Clement makes good stuff, but this is not that good. Go with the Clement agricole 55 if its available.

Tastes kinda metallic on the palate.

HotSpicyDisco 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

This paired with Smith and Cross makes a perfect Mai Tai. The grassy floral notes of the Clement and the funky bananas of the smith and Cross blend very nicely together.

Nicoakr 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Souvenirs souvenirs sipping ti punchs until mornings. With the right note of sugar it is a killer, right balance of force, fruits and spices. Better a bit cold.

chokdeeseb 🇫🇷 | 12 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Idéal en ti'punch facile à boire et qui ne brûle pas la gorge à chaque gorgée.à avoir dans son bar

JoeTheSlacker 🇫🇷 | 17 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Rhum blanc intermédiaire entre les premiers prix (old Nick, Saint James) et les plus "haute gamme" (damoiseau, trois rivières). Toujours bon à en avoir un comme ça dans sont bar perso ;-)

PhilipKBrick 🇬🇧 | 6 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

I’ve been using this in my favourite Mai tai combination along with Smith & Cross. Decided to do a taste on its own. I absolutely love the smell of this stuff, like funky, freshly rotting fruit in a spring meadow. Unfortunately the palate doesn’t quite stand up, very dry and grassy which ends quickly. A great ingredient but not for drinking on its own.

Sock 🇳🇱 | 30 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

i always have this in my bar to make my signature mai tai. light and grassy.

Robertlebruce 🇫🇷 | 19 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Un très bon basique quand on a besoin d'un rhum agricole notamment pour un ti punch.

JarkkoKoo (PREMIUM) 🇫🇮 | 12 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

I have never tasted any rhum Agricole before. Based on what I've heard and read, I was expecting something very different from other rums. It wasn't. There is a slight vegetal taste which I've not had before but that's it. Or maybe that is IT. I don't know. On it's own I don't like most boozes, not this one either, even if it was drinkable. Looking forward to using it in a cocktail. Flavor 5/10, aroma 6/10, look 5/10.

Captain_Tyson 🇺🇸 | 88 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

I thought this made an excellent Tí Punch. Straight, not bad at all. But it really thrives in the punch. And for the price point I don’t think you can go wrong. 40% good flavor, vegetal. Not sure why so many low ratings.




Brand Details

Name: Blanc 40
Company: Clement
Type: Agricole
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading