loading

Background Image
Preload image
Compagnie des Indes 1998 Barbados Foursquare 16-Year rum

Compagnie des Indes 1998 Barbados Foursquare 16-Year

France | Aged | 45% ABV

9.0/10
20 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
8
6

Rate Compagnie des Indes 1998 Barbados Foursquare 16-Year

Tap to Rate

20 Compagnie des Indes 1998 Barbados Foursquare 16-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 256 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

This particular bottle is an achievement with pure, uncolored, unsweetened rum. Needs to breathe a bit before the aromas can reach the nose unhindered (60% vol version). The aroma is lovely with notes of coconut, vanilla, molasses and baked banana but it doesn't prepare you for the taste.
The full bodied palate explodes in the mouth with big fat notes similar to the aroma, supplemented by raisins, almonds and some oaky, leathery spices on the surprisingly refined and oily finish. If you'r into cask strength and bajan rum, this is among the best. Sneaks very close to my 10 category.

Anders Skjødt Hansen 🇩🇰 | 65 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Dette er en af mine første rom som både er uden tilsat sukker og tappet ved fadstyrke på samme tid.
Duften er helt fantastisk. Der er naturligvis en del alkohol, men også både kokos, vanilje, karamel og melasse/lakrids
Smagen er fuldstændig som duften. Den slår dog over i chokolade/kaffe til sidst efter et minuts tid i munden.

Helt fantastisk rom

Kenneth Olesen 🇩🇰 | 77 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This is cask strength rum at its finest! Extremely well balanced! Please give us more gold CDI!

Allan Bjerreskov 🇩🇰 | 116 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

If you are into cask strength rum, you are into this one. Such power and finesse. I have yet to taste it's superior.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 563 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

A semi-sweet rum that smells and tastes of spice, cinnamon, oak, banana, vanilla, and bourbon, with a hint of almonds, orange, and raisins. Has a nice strength at 45%abv.

Quite good, though it's a bit dryer than what I really like.

Mihai 🇷🇴 | 212 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Aceeași părere ca la Caraibe. Mult prea spirtos pt gustul meu. Aftertaste-ul este puternic datorită tăriei.

ginkstar 🇩🇪 | 6 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

One of my favorites. It is completly different to any other rum from Barbados like Plantation XO. It isnt really sweet and is impressively complex. I really love this one

Rum-Schnacker 🇩🇪 | 131 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

molasses. dry.
i smell dried fruit. banana. spice, oak and maybe some raisins.
i taste tropic fruit mix, ginger, banana, vanilla and some caramel.
10/10 - drop 5 points if you love the sweet rum stuff.
very good body, full of aroma. creamy, bold, intense. the combination of the dried fruit and the peppery spice wooden oak is near to perfection!

i love barbados if it goes to molasses. so it isnt a thing to get me pleased :)

Michal Micko (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 642 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Aroma is nice, full of coconut, peach and fruit. Taste is amazing - typical Foursquare. Naturaly sweet, full of fruitsand coconut. Similar to Foursquare Sagacity. Aftertaste could be longer and alcohol level higher, therefore not 10 points.

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Vanilla, caramel notes on the palate, brown colour




Brand Details

Company: Compagnie des Indes
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Molasses
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: 1998 Barbados Foursquare 16-Year
Years Aged: 16
Yr Distilled: 1998
ABV: 45%

Loading

Loading

Loading