Santero 11-Year rum

Santero 11-Year

Cuba | Aged

7.4/10
23 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
8
7
3
2

Rate Santero 11-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

23 Santero 11-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Rumrunner95 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Very smooth with notes of caramel, vanilla, tobacco, wood. Better than the Havana Club 15.

Pedro 🇩🇪 | 4 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Santero 11 did convince me on the second turn. Frightened by the 1-year and 3-year edition of Santero I had refused to enjoy the 11-year version for long time but was really surprised. Who is into the Cuban flavour world (dry Rums, wood, tabacco, citrus ... rare of dried fruits, raisins, vanilla, sweet) probably likes that Rum.

It tends to be easy and not that complex but represents the Cuban Rum world in one single bottle the best!

Elgrande 🇨🇺 | 67 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Rich intense and aromatic.

Santero is actually taken from the Cuban religion Santeria and means a wise man or a priest. Rum is still a very important part of the Santeria rites.

Posted almost 7 years ago

Great aged Cuban rum. Smooth and mellow apricot notes with some woody flavours.

Cubancigar 🇨🇦 | 2 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Carmel colour and supper easy to go down truly one of the better rums I have tried would rather santero over a Havana club. Mixes well with a doctor Dr.pepper.
Truly amazed!!

Philinarium 🇷🇺 | 25 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Жжёный сахар доминирует в аромате и вкусе. Спиртуозность есть, но не сильная и добавляет чуть остроты, из-за которой сладость не превращается в приторность. В послевкусии доминирует опять-таки жжёный сахар, но со временем проступают ваниль и немного кожно-древесных ноток. Спиртовое жжение быстро исчезает, оставляя за собой мягкую сладость. Вообще это очень приятный мягкий ром без каких-то дополнительных вкусовых добавок - можно сказать, образец рома.

Burnt sugar plays the main part in aroma and taste. Spirit harshness is low, giving you a little bite and preventing the rum to become too sweet. Aftertaste is also filled with burnt sugar and after a while vanilla, oaky and leathery tones are revealed. There is a spirit bite, but it quickly fades away and replaces by sweet smoothness. A very nice smooth rum without any additional flavouring - a paradigm of a rum for me.

Neman3 🇨🇦 | 168 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Got it as the gift, thanks to my good buddy!
Very original taste. Yota of sweetness. Smoky oaky. Pleasant after taste. No touch of alcohol, it is 38° only.
On par with Santiago de Cuba 11 and 12.

LuxAlpha 🇱🇺 | 7 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

One of the rums I wanted to bring back from Cuba - and I did manage to get a bottle of this, unlike some other ones on my selection.
Easy to drink and pleasant.

Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 245 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Brought back a bottle of Santero 11 yr rum from a recent trip to Cuba. This rum is bottled at 38% ABV and is simply delicious. This rum retails at $38 CUC and I will definitely bring more of it on my next trip to Cuba. A little sweetness but not overly sweet, light and the taste lingers. Really good!

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 553 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Nice aroma with fruit tones. Very smooth taste. Light and simple taste, firstly dry but with sweeter aftertaste.

Pavca.838 🇨🇿 | 7 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Surprisingly mild for 11 years old sigle cask rum...




Brand Details

Name: 11-Year
Company: Santero
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 11

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading