Posting your rating...
Bacardi Carta Blanca rum

Bacardi Carta Blanca

Puerto Rico | Light

2.8/10
254 ratings
Barely drinkable, hard to swallow

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
50
69
61
38
23
6
2
2
1
2

Rate Bacardi Carta Blanca

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

254 Bacardi Carta Blanca ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 2 years ago by slawekr from Poland with 40 ratings

It tasted to me as a cheap gin. So I don't drink it.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Belkodil from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Worst bottle with "rum" label on it and something disgusting inside. A disgrace of rums. Shame on you, Bacardi.

Posted over 5 years ago by Jeff from Canada with 6 ratings

I wouldn't let my dog wash his balls with this rum. Nuf said.

Posted 6 years ago by RumDeDum from United States with 8 ratings

Just alcohol, no taste. Makes it probably the best selling rum ever! 😱😱😱

Posted almost 6 years ago by Shane Conner from Canada with 11 ratings

This is the stuff I serve to the people I want to go home. Lol

Posted almost 5 years ago by Andrew Lantz from Canada with 19 ratings

Ahhhh...the first rum for many. Notes of paint thinner and bleach round out what can only be referred to a the worst rum made.

Posted 6 years ago by mistercoughy from United States with 239 ratings

First of all, this tastes exactly like Superior...and apparently it is, according to Bacardi's PR Dept. I recognize the familiar antiseptic odor of this watery goo as it burns its way down my gullet. Drinking it straight is a mistake. But mixing this poison into a cocktail would be a crime as well.

Remember...No matter how much any bottle of any Bacardi rum costs, you can find better rum one shelf away for the same money.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Dagot from Russian Federation with 12 ratings

Reading this review you agree, that your brain will be atacked with Russian English:
I'm from the bourbon world, and when i wanted to understand what is Rum i bought bacardi carta blanca (yes, all with a small letter). I want to have a base point to start from. Like i do with Jim Beam White Bourbon some day. And Jim Beam White plays its opening role well. The thing that worked with the bourbon was a big mistake for a Rum world. White bacardi only deserves to be poured into the toilet.I don't understand how can it be so popular. How bacardi makes such a big money with such a bad product. Only alcohol with a little herbal smell. Cheap, bad, mass product only for mix. Do not waste your money.

P.S Even my English better that piece of @#$@

Posted 4 years ago by Thomas Noke from United Kingdom with 14 ratings

1. Make rum
2. Accidentally make vodka
3. Put Bacardi on the label
4. ????
5. Profit

Posted over 5 years ago by Hauleyboy from Puerto Rico with 16 ratings

Not good, barrly mixable and will sting of alchool no matter what!!!

Posted 7 months ago by Limsn from Poland with 27 ratings

Oh, all you rum specialists and connoisseurs - of course Bacardi Carta Blanca is bad, bleh, and so on, it is produced to be flooded with coke in every cocktail bar in the world. But when you organize a barbecue for your family, who has no idea about rums at all, and you want to treat them with some basic mojito or cuba libre, I'm pretty sure that's the one you will buy. And you know what? Everybody is going to enjoy it.

So, 5/10 seems pretty high, but damn, I truly prefer to buy this one, than oversugared Don Papa or Captain Morgan Private Stock.