Posting your rating...
Bacardi Carta Negra rum

Bacardi Carta Negra

Puerto Rico | Dark

4.7/10
92 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
7
11
11
33
19
8
1

Rate Bacardi Carta Negra

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

92 Bacardi Carta Negra ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 2 years ago by slawekr from Poland with 40 ratings

I would recommend for beginners this rum with coke.

Posted 3 years ago by Zorro from Switzerland with 2 ratings

Be aware that medals and name on the bottle - doesn't mean inside is a Rum

Posted 6 years ago by Larsf from Netherlands with 7 ratings

With coke very nice, bit heavier compared to the oakheart.

Posted 10 months ago by Weglin from Poland with 15 ratings

Z tańszych bacardi moim zdaniem najlepszy. Jest dobry do drinków ale gorszy od brutala anejo. Jak będę miał wybór wole produkty havana club. Przeszkadza lekko posmak syropu na kaszel

Posted over 3 years ago by Awinash from Netherlands with 17 ratings

Tried it. Tasted it. Drank it. Ran away from it. Very whisky like flavour

Posted 4 years ago by Leonhard from Germany with 22 ratings

Has quite a heavy body, but in fact tastes very thin and water-like. Not enjoyable if you drink it neat.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Tomy from Romania with 439 ratings

Too smoky for my tastes. Not bad but prefeer something else.
Goes well in combination with coca cola.

Posted 6 years ago by Loxias from Czech Republic with 170 ratings

Just average rum coloured with caramel, that has not much to offer. Bit smoky character and sweet tones in taste but bitter end. Not very suitable for sipping but is still good enough for mix drink or cola.

Posted 9 days ago by Vastitas from Poland with 8 ratings

Actually, it was a somewhat pleasant surprise. The taste is flat and uninteresting but I like it nonetheless (especially taking into account the price). Recommending drinking it neat may be an overshoot but in cocktails, it'll do fine.

Posted 1 month ago by Jup from Bulgaria with 10 ratings

I didn't like it but my girlfriend did. Might be good for mixing ofc. There are better picks for that price

Posted 2 months ago by Taster from Switzerland with 121 ratings

Nose: Just as the Carta Blanca: almost odourless. But with some hints of smoke.
Palate: sweet, but little to no taste. Some hints of vanilla maybe. Probably, it‘s just colored Carta Blanca. No burn, but also no volume. I don‘t think this „rum“ has ever seen a wooden barrel.
Might be ok for some Cocktails.
Same rating as the Carta Blanca, because being tasteless is still better than tasting like hand sanitizer (Captain Morgan).