Appleton Estate Reserve Blend rum

Appleton Estate Reserve Blend

Jamaica | Aged

6.0/10
77 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
14
33
19
2
2
1

Rate Appleton Estate Reserve Blend

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

77 Appleton Estate Reserve Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

P#wi πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 16 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

If someone tries it without knowing the rums and thinks that all rums taste like that, then they probably won't buy another one. The very artificial flavor reminds me of the artificial flavorings for low-quality cake. He is disgusting. I do not recommend to anyone. Completely lost money. In my opinion, it is absolutely useless. Neither for cocktails, nor for tea, and even less for clean drinking. In my opinion, Appleton is losing its reputation for such trash. I am ashamed to put it on my virtual shelf.

SkipZ πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 21 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

There's not a lot of complexity here but the Reserve is much more flavorful and a bit more smooth than the Signature Blend. It's priced right about where it should be. Makes great cocktails and can be sipped too. Great bar stocker.

Cory Wid πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 89 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Seems there is more column distillate, or light pot-still distillate than I would have hoped. Its light, which kinda bums me out. No eruptions of over-ripe banana and pineapple... It can be too much for some people, but I love that heaviness and funk - It's what makes the Jamaican style so unique and sought after. When it starts getting light, it loses what makes it special.
Still has that pungent smell, so I get a lot of pleasure out of that. Honestly, I would skip this and go for the 12yr.

Jan Mynar πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 53 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

nothing to say more, great price, great taste, no sugar added....I like it even for sipping. I think this is the best price/value rum at all.

stefan πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 50 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Like all Appleton's of this price range the strong tastes only works with pouring this in with a sweet mix to tone down the harsh bite. Then the flavour is satisfying but your best bang for the buck in this price range is still V/X.

poosu πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 40 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I guess I just don't get Appleton's. They have a pretty good reputation and seem to command a bit of a premium. I've only tried two but they did not live up to expectations. A friend had this when we visited and he knew I liked rum. This one was definitely OK for my taste but just OK. The taste was not may favorite and it felt a little harsh.There are a number of better rums for less money. I don't see me buying any Appleton rums, but I certainly will drink it when offered. I drink rum on the rocks, never mixed.

JRR πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 37 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Great value, nice taste. not spicy like 12year rare blend.

Tony πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 20 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Bought this just to try before reading any reviews. For the price I was hoping for a decent sipping rum but as already mentioned it is a bit harsh neat. Tried it with ginger ale but didn’t taste very nice. Not tried with cola yet but will edit the review if that changes any opinions. Would be best used in cocktails as that would cut the harsh taste. Smells nice just to strong for me

Kim πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 53 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Tasting notes talk about intense orange which I did not get. Its a dryer version of the Signature with less burn. I would use as a mixer but the Signature is fine for that. Ok Rum that I would not knock back if offered ,but I can do better for the price

George πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating
Posted almost 5 years ago

This rum is especially smooth when you consider it's price point and age. Not to mention it tends to be readily available. This high rating is mostly to balance out what I believe is an unfairly low rating here.

jim burnds πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 29 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Somewhat of an ordinary taste. I don't feel its worth the money. The appleton name gives it shelf space, but I preferred El Dorado12( as did a previous reviewer) also for about the same money.