Appleton Estate Reserve Blend rum

Appleton Estate Reserve Blend

Jamaica | Aged

6.0/10
77 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
14
33
19
2
2
1

Rate Appleton Estate Reserve Blend

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

77 Appleton Estate Reserve Blend ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 520 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I tasted this along side with the discontinued Appleton Reserve, and I felt this was a nice improvement. This has a little more spice, and a little more flavor than that does.

This is a LOT closer to the Appleton 12, thought that one still takes the nod in a side by side comparison.

Smells and tastes of oak, hazelnut, nutmeg, vanilla, and molasses.

Although the 12 is better, I rate them both a 7!

Cory πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 27 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

There are definitely better rums in this price range but I won't shoot it down completely. Has an English style rum punch to it with some fruity notes.
Be nice as a mixing rum, good on the rocks once the water melted a little, otherwise it was a tad to strong for my liking.
Would happily drink it but I say that about every rum haha

Wayne Upton πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 136 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I was a fan of the V/X, which this supposedly replaced. However, there's nothing here for me. Blended to complacency for a typical consumer, I feel.

Peter πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡ͺ | 92 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Why they have even made this?!?!? Pass years I have had this feeling that the quality of Appleton has gone down. Even their 12-years old does not taste as it used to.
I was expecting little more when I decided to taste these "relatively new ones" Signature and Estate Reserve Blend. Same crap both of them. This one is just slightly more interesting, but unfortunately interesting does not make it better

Beukeboom πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 304 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I picked up a bottle of this recently thinking it was something new from Appleton Estate and I was partially right. It's a new label for the same rum as the Appleton Estate Reserve rum. They changed labeling and naming structure in the spring of 2015. Confusing.

The aroma in the bottle has some astringency to it but nothing much else. Upon tasting it I notice some vanilla and caramel but that gets knocked aside by some tongue-tingling spiciness. Doesn't have much of a burn but still not very smooth. I would not recommend this as a sipping rum but as a mixer. It's usable and for the price a decent mixing rum.

m0rsalis πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 27 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Average rum that doesn’t really shine in any department.

P#wi πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 16 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

If someone tries it without knowing the rums and thinks that all rums taste like that, then they probably won't buy another one. The very artificial flavor reminds me of the artificial flavorings for low-quality cake. He is disgusting. I do not recommend to anyone. Completely lost money. In my opinion, it is absolutely useless. Neither for cocktails, nor for tea, and even less for clean drinking. In my opinion, Appleton is losing its reputation for such trash. I am ashamed to put it on my virtual shelf.

Jaycee πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 41 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Nice colour and familiar Jamaica smell. Initial taste was too much funk and lacked a little depth but the after taste quite pleasant. Round two was an improvement - not sure if I will purchase again as the price category has some winners.

Ango86 πŸ‡΅πŸ‡ͺ | 2 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

It's a very good run in the rocks and with soda I bought it very cheap and was suspicious but now it's a must have in my bar

stonytokes πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 18 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Good, cheap funk. Smoother than the Signature Blend but still a mixer IMO.