Clement Single Cask Vanilla Intense rum

Clement Single Cask Vanilla Intense

Martinique | Aged | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

7.2/10
24 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
11
8
2

Rate Clement Single Cask Vanilla Intense

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

24 Clement Single Cask Vanilla Intense ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Eric 🇹🇭 | 13 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Strong but easy unlike most old Agricole rhum, the bourbon vanilla finish makes it round

SlyTokyo 🇯🇵 | 20 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

First comment maybe before starting, on the very negative side: the bottle is too small!! I had to control myself to avoid to kill it in few run. This is what I call rum ! Absolutely amazing for the taste and after taste. Highly recommended !!!

ChefO 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Not as smooth as I expected, it is actually quite dry. Low complexity it is a very good mid price "everyday" glass of brown liquor on Ice.

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

The nose sends of notes of oak, grass, molasse, subtle peaches and vanilla for sure, but the vanilla is not overpowering. Sipping the rum I pick up a slightly edgy profile with the same notes found in the aroma, but it's somewhat heavy on the tannins and finish with a spicy sprinkle of ground black pepper, lasting for a good while in the mouth. It's a decent rum but lacks a little refinement and there's a fair bit of other agricoles at this pricepoint that surpasses it.

Gregory Anderson 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Not quite as complex as the other single cask and a bit vanilla forward but still and incredible rum. I wish it had not been cut down to 40*

Philippe Roquelle 🇧🇪 | 45 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Un chouette rhum comme j'aime bien. Doux avec un bon petit goût boisé et vanillé.

Jipla 🇧🇪 | 77 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Very tasty agricolle rhum, dry taste the way I like it

Morten Graenge 🇩🇰 | 208 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Ikke en rom hvis smag jeg vil huske længe. Den er blevet anbefalet og prøvet. Ikke et køb der skal gentages.

M. Geisser 🇨🇭 | 43 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This Rum was quite tasty. Great to work with even for preparing special dishes. Good Agricole rum without being to agressive in it's vanilla notes.

Mr. Rumantic 🇩🇪 | 201 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

The Clement Single Cask Vanilla Intense is a Rhum Agricole from Martinique. It was distilled in 2003 and bottled in 2016. It comes in 0.5l bottles and 41.5% alcohol. The Rhum is without dyes.

In the nose you notice directly that it is a Clement Rhum Agricole. Strong barrel notes join with grassy sweet vanilla. On the palate it is initially spicy, not much sweetness, vanilla aromas, there comes a lot of barrel taste through with a little sharpness. In the finish, the woody barrel notes reminiscent of bourbon whisky remain present and penetrate the palate. In the aftermath, it is appealingly long and dry. The aromas persist for minutes.

Certainly a very good Rhum Agricole and friends of the sweet rums will not necessarily be happy here. Since I appreciate dry rums very much I am very satisfied and like to drink this dry Clement.

Der Clement Single Cask Vanille Intense ist ein Rhum Agricole aus Martinique. Er wurde 2003 destilliert und 2016 abgefüllt. Er kommt in 0,5l Flaschen und 41,5% Alkohol. Der Rhum ist ohne Farbstoffe.

In der Nase bemerkt man direkt das es sich um einen Clement Rhum Agricole handelt. Starke Fassnoten gesellen sich zu grasig süßen Vanille Noten. Am Gaumen ist er zunächst würzig, nicht viel Süße, Vanille Aromen, es kommt viel Fass Geschmack durch mit etwas Schärfe. Im Abgang bleibt tatsächlich vor allem die holzigen Fassnoten die an Bourbon Whisky erinnern präsent und durchdringt den Gaumen. Im Nachklang ist er ansprechend lang und trocken. Die Aromen bleiben über Minuten bestehen.

Ein sehr guter Rhum Agricole und Freunde der süßen Rums werden hier nicht unbedingt glücklich. Da ich trockene Rums sehr schätze bin ich sehr zufrieden und trinke den Clement immer wieder gerne.

Stig Wolff 🇩🇰 | 167 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

En typisk Agricole rom. Dejlig rom med tydelige vanilje noter og en anelse røg.




Brand Details

Name: Single Cask Vanilla Intense
Company: Clement
Type: Aged
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading