Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.2/10
267 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
6
11
35
74
106
31

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

267 Kirk and Sweeney 23-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Durbs πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 17 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Obviously this is down to personal taste, and for me this is too sweet.

I don't get the complexity or depth of flavour you'd expect from a 23 year old rum, would you do get is lashings of sweet butterscotch and vanilla.
It's a nice, pleasant rum, but there's much better out there.

At Β£50 for a 23 YO, it could be seen as a bargain regardless, BUT you have to question WHY it's so cheap...

If you like the sweeter rums; Diplomatico, Plantation XO you'll like it.

Brian Brix Kristensen πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 6 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Does it ever get any better than this? I dare not give a 10 as I have yet to taste QRM 30 (and a lot other I expect to be in 10ish range) -so this one gets a 9

A.Greenleaf πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 51 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This has taken a place in the highest echelon of rums I own. Truly a fantastic rum. One of the first that flavors and smells are really jumping out in each nosing. I will be buying a few more bottles to put away. When people find out this is as good as it is it will be hard to find.

2.ooohhh πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 42 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Vanilla, nutmeg, oak, and butterscotch and all for just a few dollars more than the 18yr.

Hari πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 11 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This is the first rum that I have had that my first thought is tobacco. Very smokey and oaky. Great sipping rum on the rocks. I will look for this rum again.

Chris πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

It tastes like a single barrel, without that sweet blended texture. Great full flavor and easy to sip over just ice. Not as smooth as some blended rums, but I like that distinction. Probably the best value for a true 23 year rum.

Grizzly πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

This Rum is the perfect rum for sipping. I like it with just a few ice cubes after i let it sit and open up for a few minutes. It also went great with these specialty ginger ales we got. Would not hesitate to get another bottle of this.

nomad πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 137 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Vanilla, cinnamon, tobacco, leather, citrus, banana, apricot, cherry. I don't find it much different from the 12yo, but it is smoother with a nice finish.
Coming back to this it now seems bland.




Brand Details

Name: 23-Year
Company: Kirk and Sweeney
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 23

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading