Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10
216 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
12
28
76
82
13

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

216 Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 6 years ago by Anthony C πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 180 ratings

Smooth that finished sweet. Mild complexity. Great aroma. Good sipper for beginners.

Posted almost 8 years ago by martin jeppesen πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 254 ratings

A fine rum. Not to sweet. A nice and slightly dry palate, but overall lacking a bit of body for my taste

Posted 4 months ago by Riddler130 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 6 ratings

Smooth sipping rum with a hint of bananas and exotic finish. Feels like a vacation in a glass.

Posted 11 months ago by Cjbspender πŸ‡©πŸ‡ͺ | 38 ratings

This rum is a great average rum with a little bit of everything: sugar cane taste, good body, balanced aroma, smooth finish. Great stuff!

Posted 11 months ago by Jan StanΔ›k πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 121 ratings

Nit expexting much, but I was surprised how good it is. Really smooth, easy to drink.

Posted 1 year ago by Paul πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 141 ratings

This is a brilliant drop, sipper not a mixer, cant wait to have a stormy day and do nothing

Posted over 1 year ago by Mr.Black (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 6 ratings

Smooth down the throat. Warm in the mouth. Just so good.

Posted over 1 year ago by FunkyZebra πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 11 ratings

Picked this up on a whim, I've heard of this rum before but never tried it. Smooth finish but I think there is better rum out there for the price.

Color: Amber
Nose: Caramel and a hint of chocolate and coffee
Taste: Smokey tobacco that changes to sweet syrup is what I keep getting

Posted over 1 year ago by RumGuy1 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 54 ratings

Tastes of oak, vanilla, black pepper, molasses, and caramel. Medium afterburn with a smooth finish. Nice Candle wax presentation.

Posted over 1 year ago by Ben9494 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 5 ratings

Excellent sipping rum, never to be used with a mixer. No sticky sweetness or residue. Nice complexity. I like half an ice cube no more.

Posted over 1 year ago by Simson πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 79 ratings

This is rum from Venezuela up to 15 years old, which is aged in oak barrels using the solera system. This rum reputedly saved the distillery from collapse.

The rum is delivered in a tall bottle that has a wax-sealed cap. It looks quite impressive, but I prefer more chubby types of bottles, which in my opinion are more suitable for rum. I would rather leave tall bottles for wine. :-)

Color: Medium amber
Aroma: The first breath is less sweet and stronger oak woody. Overall, the scent is slightly vanilla and there is a feeling of synthetic varnish. Over time, the aroma softens and the rum smells quite pleasant.
Taste: The taste is especially caramel and dried tropical fruits, as well as a little vanilla and cinnamon. It is rather drier, a bit similar to bourbon. Overall, it's quite gentle, only at the end I noticed a slightly pungent tail. Other reviews say it's a sweeter rum, but I don't think so.

Overall, I definitely recommend tasting this rum, but I'm not thinking about buying a bottle yet.

My rating: 8 points from 10




Brand Details

Name: 18-Year
Company: Kirk and Sweeney
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 18
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2908
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514