Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10
216 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
12
28
76
82
13

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

216 Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 6 years ago by Anthony C πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 180 ratings

Smooth that finished sweet. Mild complexity. Great aroma. Good sipper for beginners.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Dean πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 54 ratings

Very good supper. Solid from start to finish. Wouldn’t mix.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rip πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 17 ratings

Bit more of an alcohol bite, but a decent sipper nonetheless. Less sweet than say an El Dorado 15.

Posted almost 2 years ago by 160 πŸ‡¬πŸ‡· | 8 ratings

well it's more of 8 minus for me, cause it's really good to have but if you add the price then you can probably find something better for that money.

Posted almost 2 years ago by tmsharp πŸ‡΅πŸ‡· | 11 ratings

Excellent rum! One of my favorites. Sweet, but very tasty!

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rogo-zin πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 46 ratings

Though I’m new to sipping rums, this is by far my favorite. Smooth, clean, and consistent. Drop a big ice cube in this brown treat, and enjoy.

Update: Kirk and Sweeney’s 23 year just took the lead for my favorite...

Posted 2 years ago by Andrewofcalgary πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 157 ratings

Sweet and mellow. Smooth slight vanilla nutmeg with a tinge of fruit punch.

Posted 2 years ago by evil-G-nius πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 6 ratings

I had heard about this rum and even was given a bottle as a gift. I was underwhelmed to say the least. There was no real flavor other than alcohol. I just did not have a good flavor and it was hot. I would not recommend this one to anybody...especially for the price

Posted 2 years ago by Spidey-P πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 93 ratings

To be honest I just can't figure out why I prefer to drink this one mixed with coke than on the rocks! It lacks something I suppose but I can't figure out what!?! I think it's the strong oaky taste which kills it for me in a negative way! I prefer my rums a little sweeter and not that oaky and dry. At the end it isn't a bad rum at all but just not my taste.

Posted 2 years ago by iban3078 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 3 ratings

I was really surprised by the flavors in this rum, didn't know what to expect. Very unique and very amazing, a taste of roasted coffee and a taste o chocolate, vanilla. i love it!!!

Posted 2 years ago by Bob πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 8 ratings

This is a very nice blended rum with plenty of flavor to satisfy the most delicate rum palate. It also is a great buy for the buck.




Brand Details

Name: 18-Year
Company: Kirk and Sweeney
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 18
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2908
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514