Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10
216 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
12
28
76
82
13

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

216 Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

NutterSipper πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 20 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I keep this one and Pampero next to each other. Some days I like Pampero better, some days this one. Both are very similar in flavor profile, notes of tobacco, vanilla, oak and caramel. Fantastic stuff.

M πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 30 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Well-aged rum trace on the nose β€” brown sugar, vanilla, and some chocolate/coffee overtones. The body starts things off in that direction, then takes an interesting twist toward some curious red wine notes. The coffee trace builds as the finish grows, along with some leather notes and a bit of dense sweetness, almost Port-like as it mingles with that wine-like character. Austere and worthwhile.

Philip carlsen πŸ‡©πŸ‡° | 1 rating
Posted over 5 years ago

Love This rum, among a favorit now. Super tasty flavor, slightly smokey edge

Pierre πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 86 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

The smell is amazing. Vanilla ! The taste is vanilla and caramel. Very nice!

Earl Elliott πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 213 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Sugar: 2 to 5 GPL.
Having tried all 3 of the Kirk & Sweeney aged rums, I have come to the conclusion that the judging of the 18 & 23 year old rums is pretty much a tie game. Tastes and aroma of Molasses, pecans, caramel or butterscotch, and plums, are present in this rum as well as the 23 year old. Both have the good vanilla oak taste, touch of sweetness, and a nice smoothness from aging, but I am leaning towards giving the nod to this one. Both are a good value for the price and worth having in the collection.

Dustin Doran πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 78 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Mmm... Burnt sugar, brown butter and caramel right away. Drifting away quickly as well and leaving a semi-dry briny finish.

Toxie πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 23 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

This, a golden evening and a sailboat are what makes up the dreams of men.

Getcha17 πŸ‡­πŸ‡Ί | 26 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Taste 10/8
Smell 10/8

Original Dominica!
I can good recommend it!

Sroyer985 πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 2 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

One of the best rum I ever tasted, great taste and price

randycous (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 54 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Found a quality liquor store in Portland, ME, Bow Street Beverage. Found this on their shelf and enjoyed it for a week in Acadia. Came home no compared to 23 year. I enjoyed the 18 year, but the 23 year is worth the extra. 18 year lacks the complexity.

mikethecactusguy56 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 6 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Simple review. A big step above the 12 year. The end bite of the 12 year is gone.




Brand Details

Name: 18-Year
Company: Kirk and Sweeney
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 18

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading