Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year rum

Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.1/10
216 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
12
28
76
82
13

Rate Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

216 Kirk and Sweeney 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 6 years ago by Anthony C 🇺🇸 | 180 ratings

Smooth that finished sweet. Mild complexity. Great aroma. Good sipper for beginners.

Posted over 4 years ago by Vlado 🇸🇰 | 51 ratings

O tomto Venezuelskom rume som počul, že je dobrý. Po malej degustácii by som povedal, že je viac ako len dobrý. A to po všetkých stránkach. Pekná tmavo zlatá farba naznačuje, že zrel vo vypálených sudoch. Po prvom privoňaní medové plásty, pražené oriešky, karamel. Príjemná sladkastá vôňa. Rum je s peknou viskozitou, pomaly steká po stenách pohára. Na prvý pocit na jazyku sladký, chuť postupne prejde do jemne drevitej, lemovanej sušeným ovocím a hrozienkami. Je veľmi jemný so stredne dlhou dochuťou. Povedal by som, že je sladký tak akurát, ak nie trošku menej. Celkovo kvalitný a chutný rum nielen pre začiatočníkov, ale aj pre pokročilých rumových nadšencov. Určite každému odporúčam, nakoľko v tejto cenovej relácii (niečo cez 30€) je veľmi veľa oveľa horších rumov.

Posted over 4 years ago by Steve 🇬🇧 | 18 ratings

Everything u want from a rum. The smell, after taste and smooth. Subtle flavours you notice after every glass.There is a very whiskey feel to this rum. A go to when you want to relax.

Posted over 7 years ago by Chris Williamson 🇨🇦 | 81 ratings

My wife found this for my 40th and it was great way to celebrate a bottle you don,t want to finish (not easy to find) but want to keep drinking

Posted almost 2 years ago by kbill 🇷🇴 | 22 ratings

A real sipper, good stuff, one of those that should be found in any personal bar for fine moments. For the moment, the best I found in its price range.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 494 ratings

Schönes helles Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase sind Harz und Holz sehr präsent, gefolgt von Zitrusfrüchten und frischem Gras.
Im Gaumen weich und harmonisch, kandierte Früchte, leichte Nuancen von Vanille, Kakau und Holz.
Im Abgang etwas Alkoholschärfe mit Schokolade und Holz.
Ein gutgemachter und ehrlicher Rum, nicht gesüsst. Für Einsteiger die einem "ungeschminktem" Rum begegnen möchten. Natürlich auch für Geniesser. 7+

Nice light amber in the glass.
In the nose, resin and wood are very present, followed by citrus fruits and fresh grass.
On the palate soft and harmonious, candied fruits, slight nuances of vanilla, cacao and wood.
In the finish some alcohol sharpness with chocolate and wood.
A well-made and honest rum, not sweetened. For beginners who want to encounter an "unvarnished" rum. Of course also for connoisseurs. 7+

Posted almost 6 years ago by Olivier Raynaut 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings

What a good surprise was it to test this rum! It has a light but nice orange color.
The nose is very sweet with hints of vanilla, caramel and oak.
In the mouth it is very delightful, it feels sweet but just enough, with aromas of vanilla, baking spice, and even maybe a tiny bit ofor chocolate.
Try it!!!

Posted almost 6 years ago by Chris L 🇬🇧 | 77 ratings

Not as full-on flavoured as say Diplomatico Reserva, but the flavour comes more in the form of subtly sweet okay notes, and might be one of the most easy to drink rums I've had. Has absolutely no afterburn and is exceptionally smooth, if it was cheaper I could easily see myself necking most of a bottle in a night.

Posted over 6 years ago by Miguel 🇩🇴 | 14 ratings

An excellent Venezuelan rum, to be permanent part of my "active collection" (my 10 best). I love this rum, and I believe is the best representative of Venezuelan rums.

Posted over 6 years ago by RumRas 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings

This rum has everything that a good rum sipper should have. It starts with some stone fruits and caramel notes but finishing dry and long. The solera gives it some extra depth in character and you can easily compare it with a great cognac or brandy de Jerez. Great value and for the more advanced palate.

Posted over 7 years ago by HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings

Vlajková loď venezuelské firmy Santa Teresa. Na trhu je od roku 1996. Pod názvem 1796 Ron Antiguo de Solera byla představena u příležitosti dvoustého výročí Hacienda de Santa Teresa. Už z názvu je jasné, že zrání probíhá metodou solera. Jedná se o směs rumů starých 4 až 35 let. Ochutnal jsem 1/3 lahve při rumovo-doutníkové párty s kamarády z práce, jeden vzorek pro kontrolu degustuju ještě teď při psaní.
Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Venezuela
Aroma: Ve vůni je nejvíc znát broušená kůže, karamel, skořice a jemně čokoláda a zralé ovoce. Při důkladnějším hledání i vanilka. Při třetí sklence jsem v ní našel i pomerančovou marmeládu, a určitou podobnost s Pyratem XO. Nevím, zda to ovlivnila skutečnost, že ke třetí sklence došlo ke snoubení Santa Teresy a dominikánského doutníku Davidoff 3x3 v robustu, ale kolegové, kteří Pyrata XO také znají, mi pomeranče oba potrdili. (87 b)
Chuť: Na jazyku kakao, přezrálé ovoce, chuťově je tento rum hladivě jemný, jen s náznakem sladkosti. První dojem byl suchý, další sklenky už odhalily, že chuť není až tak přísně suchá. Po polknutí je jemnost vystřídána suchým kořením a hřejivostí alkoholu. (85 b)
Body: 86
Shrnutí: Na tento rum jsem si zuby brousil několik let, od chvíle , kdy mne poněkud zklamala mladší Santa Teresa a uviděl jsem tuhle lákavou butylku. Jedná se o dobrý rum, kolegům jemností v chuti připomínal Diplomático Reserva Exclusiva. Když budu hodně přísný, tak i přesto, že je to dobrý rum, tak bych vzhledem k ceně čekal ještě nějakou "přidanou hodnotu", když ho bezprostředně porovnám s nedávno představenou prémiovou čtyřkou Arcane-Atlantico-Zaya a Zafra, tak můj dojem je, že jejich kvalit nedosahuje. To ale může být ovlivněno tím, že mám rád výraznější chutě a vůně.




Brand Details

Name: 18-Year
Company: Kirk and Sweeney
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 18
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2908
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514