Dictador 10-Year rum

Dictador 10-Year

Colombia | Aged

6.6/10
55 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
5
16
19
11
1

Rate Dictador 10-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

55 Dictador 10-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 220 ratings

Sampled the Dictador 10 yr., which had a different flavour than what I am used to. Not sweet, which I like. Now, looking forward to taste the 12 yr and the 20 yr offerings from Dictador

Posted over 1 year ago by Panchieri 🇧🇪 | 18 ratings

40% alcohol, Color dark orange
Nice taste, after several months after opening huge increase in taste and aroma of walnuts :) which makes it even better.

Posted over 1 year ago by Neman3 🇨🇦 | 150 ratings

Now there is the youngest of three brothers 12, 20 and 10. And he is great. Easy on nose, well balanced bw dry and sweet. Bites a bit on palate, but that's ok. Very ambitious authentic taste.
Well..aftertaste is limited by number of drinks, always pour more to keep the pleasure longer )

Posted over 3 years ago by Root-theory 🇵🇱 | 84 ratings

Jakim trunkiem można uczcić ważną rocznicę? Może rumem! A jeżeli jeden z naszych rodaków posiada udziały w marce premium? Także ten, ekhm przed państwem dziś mocna i rozpoznawalna marka i jej produkt: Dictador 10. Pewnie już się z nią spotkaliście - często (ale nie wszędzie) w naszych rodzimych sklepach możemy natknąć się na edycję 12 oraz 20 lat. Natomiast rzadziej dostępna jest również 10YO którą to dziś będziemy degustować oraz 9YO którą to widziałem u naszego zachodniego sąsiada. Dzisiejszy trunek pochodzi z oficjalnej, polskiej dystrybucji, opakowany był w dość mało trwały kartonik ze spolszczeniami oraz małym gratisem - kulą do lodu. Ciekawostką jest fakt, iż o wersjach 9YO oraz 10YO nie dowiecie się nic ze strony producenta... Zawsze mnie to zaskakuje - no coż zobaczymy co da trunek i dlaczego producent się nim nie chwali.

ZAPACH: Marcepan, kakao, troszkę rozpuszczalnika i przypalonych migdałów które trochę psuja efekt całości. W tle beczka oraz ułożony alkohol.

SMAK: Słodycz, dużo słodkiego, wanilia, kakao, dużo toffi. Delikatna kawa a tle beczka oraz czerwone owoce. Z lodem bajka - nic więcej nie trzeba.

Słodycz całości jest duża, trunek z drinkiem staje się wręcz "obrzydliwie" słodki i trzeba umiejętnie z nim postępować aby dawał przyjemność - a uwierzcie mi słodkie to ja lubię lecz tu wystąpiła przesada. Także do lodu będzie wystarczający, może także zachęcić w ten sposób tych znajomych, co z rumem mieli niewiele do czynienia albo kojarzą go z tanim, "czeskim napitkiem". Podsumowując - rum z duszą jednak trochę nie wyważony, ale doskonały do sippingu. Ładna butelka, korkowana korkiem z logo producenta oraz krótkim opisem w naszym języku - tutaj należy się mała pochwała.

P.S. - Tak myślę, że na kolejnych świątecznych zakupach w NRD/RFN "zanabędę" wspomnianą odmianę która leżakowała 9 lat - pamiętam że była w sklepach sieci Real,- za 29,99 Euro.

OCENA: 76/100

Posted 4 months ago by Laurent 🇫🇷 | 16 ratings

Rhum très bon avec son caractère pour un 10 ans , hâte de goûter les plus anciens ou plus travaillés .

Posted 4 months ago by Rinushorn (PREMIUM) 🇫🇷 | 120 ratings

Plus doux que le 16 ans bien sûr, il reste cependant trop éthylé pour moi.

Posted 9 months ago by EddySwa 🇳🇱 | 2 ratings

My second rum. Purchased in a restaurant in budapest, Hungary. After a good medium rare steak.

Posted 11 months ago by vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 396 ratings

Nose: Sweet smell of modern Dictadors. There is cocoa, chocolate, sweet dry fruits and peppery notes. This goes in the direction of the 12 and 20. Not complex but also not bad.
It's a little bit darker or sweeter than other Dictadors.

Taste: Sweet start with dark chocolate, cocoa, some hints of cold coffee. This one is more sweet than other Dictadors but not that complex. Some peppery notes and a little bit barrel aroma.
Quite simple and straight forward. Not great, not bad, but cheap and enjoyable.

Overall: 74 points

Sweetness: 2.5/5
Fruits: 2/5
Spice: 3/5
Value (24€): 3/5

Posted 12 months ago by Jipla 🇧🇪 | 65 ratings

This was my first one of the dictador line up and it realy Made me try more of their rums. Very Nice rum imho

Posted over 1 year ago by KissAljas 🇭🇺 | 73 ratings

Csodálatos karamellás,diós ,mézes jegyek. Jó ár érték arány. Az édes rumok kedvelőinek kötelező darab.

Posted over 1 year ago by Pollux 🇨🇦 | 242 ratings

Rhum qui sent très bon (chocolat,café)mais le goût de l'alcool reste trop présent. J'ai mieux aimé celui filtré avec du café de la même maison.




Brand Details

Name: 10-Year
Company: Dictador
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 10
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Articles

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514