Matusalem Extra Anejo rum

Matusalem Extra Anejo

Dominican Republic | Gold

7.0/10
8 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
2
1

Rate Matusalem Extra Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

8 Matusalem Extra Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Waldschneise 🇩🇪 | 11 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Der Matusalem Anejo ist mit Coca Cola das absolute Highlight und mein Top Favorit beim Cuba libre und Mohjito...

Havanafan 🇬🇮 | 22 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I was pleasantly surprised by the flavor of this rum. Very distinguishable. Smooth and not too sweet, I would really recommend this for mixing, you will not regret it. Decently priced.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Had a bottle of Ron Matusalem Extra Añejo while vacationing in St Tropez. Cheap bottle and label design. Cheap price at EUR 14 a bottle. Golden color. Pure alcohol and wood to the nose and palate. Very strong burn at the end. This is a mixer rum.

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 571 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Very pleasant on its own, very smooth with a dry after taste. Great on its own but imagine mixes very well for a depth of flavour in a cocktail

Alexey 🇺🇸 | 25 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

too sweet for me for clean sipping, prefer with rocks

Kurt Lauerman 🇺🇸 | 41 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

A bit sweet, but with good complexity. This is an aged rum, and has a nice warmth to it.

Unfortunately it was difficult to figure out where this bottle came from, there has been some contention with the brand name. This particular bottle was purchased in Panama quite a while ago so who knows ;)

Karol 🇵🇱 | 8 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

I drunk it with cola and was too sweety for me. Taste not bad.

Mikedub 🇫🇷 | 26 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

un bon rhum aux senteurs et même petit arrière goût de vanille.