Black Magic Black Spiced rum

Black Magic Black Spiced

Multiple | Aged

6.5/10
76 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
12
11
26
11
6
2

Rate Black Magic Black Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

76 Black Magic Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Jack ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท | 8 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Le bateau noir .....................................

Timothy ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating
Posted almost 4 years ago

Similar to Kraken but smoother finish one of my favorites! Love it neat!

Lonely Coast ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 16 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Very sweet with strong caramel and what I guess could best be described as a very sweet vanilla. Maybe a hint of what reminded me of chocolate candied cherry.

In the mouth, comes on very sweet, very thick and syrupy, and surprisingly very smooth. The spiciness kicks in with some oak on the finish, but still pretty smooth. To me though, it seems the smoothness comes only as the result of sugar.

I tried looking this up on the added sugars list but it isn't on there. I'm guessing based on the sweetness there is a lot of sugar added to this rum. While smooth, unless you are into sipping maple syrup, this rum is too sweet to enjoy except as a mixer. At that it does a pretty decent job. In Coke with a splash of lime juice it did very well. But I'd buy Kraken over this.

Lee Riordan ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 19 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

I sampled this while in a pub in Ilfracombe, Devon. Not one I would rush to try again

Adam ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 99 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Sweet spiced rum. You can feel chocolate, carmel and for me little cinnamon. Great color and really good price

Dan ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 59 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I was surprised to see that some of the reviews of this aren't overly complimentary.

It's very sweet, which I suppose might put people off, but it's also incredibly easy to knock back.

Ellis ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 19 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Edges to a 9 due to the price point. I have a sweet tooth so love the caramel taste with vanilla that is evident and I find easy to drink neat which I can't say for Kraken. If you don't have a sweet tooth then Kraken would be more your taste.

Chris L ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 77 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Like a mix between Kraken and Rebellion. Nice very sweet flavour, well spiced with a warming aftertaste.

CaptainGreen (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 80 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Avast! I do enjoy me a sweet sippin' rum, and this be a right dandy. She smells sweet, like sugary candy, with kola, cinnamon, and a hint of cloves. No oak or hint of aging. As for taste, cinnamon got the drop on me first, but on later sips, I got vanilla, then toffee, then cinnamon, then other spices. She smells sweet, but she not be tastin' TOO sweet, but then she finishes off like she were too sweet after all. This lass be all over the shippin' lanes in that regard. Smooth tho. Not much burn goin' down the hatch. This be a fine rum to share with the crew, or to keep on hand for those landlubbers new to rum...

felix31x ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 35 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Very sweet with a hint of artificial vanilla, not too bad but kraken is still better

Konrey ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 3 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Ciekawy smak aczkolwiek lekko za sล‚odki dla mnie. Gล‚adki smak ktรณry nie razi podniebienia.




Brand Details

Name: Black Spiced
Company: Black Magic
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading