Black Magic Black Spiced rum

Black Magic Black Spiced

Multiple | Aged

6.5/10
76 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
12
11
26
11
6
2

Rate Black Magic Black Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

76 Black Magic Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 4 years ago by Tom πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 29 ratings

This rum is a great addition to the collection. It starts off sweet, middle is a oak taste and then ends with a rich finish of spices that will leave your taste buds tingling. If you like to try something different than the norm than I would suggest grabbing a bottle of black magic for your collection.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Timothy πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating

Similar to Kraken but smoother finish one of my favorites! Love it neat!

Posted almost 6 years ago by Lonely Coast πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 16 ratings

Very sweet with strong caramel and what I guess could best be described as a very sweet vanilla. Maybe a hint of what reminded me of chocolate candied cherry.

In the mouth, comes on very sweet, very thick and syrupy, and surprisingly very smooth. The spiciness kicks in with some oak on the finish, but still pretty smooth. To me though, it seems the smoothness comes only as the result of sugar.

I tried looking this up on the added sugars list but it isn't on there. I'm guessing based on the sweetness there is a lot of sugar added to this rum. While smooth, unless you are into sipping maple syrup, this rum is too sweet to enjoy except as a mixer. At that it does a pretty decent job. In Coke with a splash of lime juice it did very well. But I'd buy Kraken over this.

Posted 4 years ago by Lee Riordan πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 19 ratings

I sampled this while in a pub in Ilfracombe, Devon. Not one I would rush to try again

Posted over 4 years ago by Adam πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 98 ratings

Sweet spiced rum. You can feel chocolate, carmel and for me little cinnamon. Great color and really good price

Posted over 4 years ago by Dan πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 59 ratings

I was surprised to see that some of the reviews of this aren't overly complimentary.

It's very sweet, which I suppose might put people off, but it's also incredibly easy to knock back.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Ellis πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 19 ratings

Edges to a 9 due to the price point. I have a sweet tooth so love the caramel taste with vanilla that is evident and I find easy to drink neat which I can't say for Kraken. If you don't have a sweet tooth then Kraken would be more your taste.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Chris L πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 77 ratings

Like a mix between Kraken and Rebellion. Nice very sweet flavour, well spiced with a warming aftertaste.

Posted over 1 year ago by CaptainGreen (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 80 ratings

Avast! I do enjoy me a sweet sippin' rum, and this be a right dandy. She smells sweet, like sugary candy, with kola, cinnamon, and a hint of cloves. No oak or hint of aging. As for taste, cinnamon got the drop on me first, but on later sips, I got vanilla, then toffee, then cinnamon, then other spices. She smells sweet, but she not be tastin' TOO sweet, but then she finishes off like she were too sweet after all. This lass be all over the shippin' lanes in that regard. Smooth tho. Not much burn goin' down the hatch. This be a fine rum to share with the crew, or to keep on hand for those landlubbers new to rum...

Posted almost 2 years ago by felix31x πŸ‡¨πŸ‡± | 35 ratings

Very sweet with a hint of artificial vanilla, not too bad but kraken is still better

Posted 2 years ago by Konrey πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 3 ratings

Ciekawy smak aczkolwiek lekko za sΕ‚odki dla mnie. GΕ‚adki smak ktΓ³ry nie razi podniebienia.




Brand Details

Name: Black Spiced
Company: Black Magic
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2902
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514