Black Magic Black Spiced rum

Black Magic Black Spiced

Multiple | Aged

6.5/10
79 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
12
12
27
12
6
2

Rate Black Magic Black Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

79 Black Magic Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Rhun 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I stumbled across this - literally; the case was in the middle of a dark aisle floor - and decided to try it. I’m not usually a fan of spiced rums, but this one has a very interesting flavor and a clean finish. Afterwards, I kept thinking about it and could still taste a honey - vanillla. Still thinking about it. Perhaps that’s the magic.

Mr.B 🇬🇧 | 70 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Very sweet and heavy on the vanilla. Drinking neat has a bit of alcohol bite.
Similar to The Kraken but for me this is a bit better than that.

Frank mac 🇬🇧 | 53 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Black magic is very like morgans black spiced and the kraken, spicy fruity, lovely with Coke and a slice of lime

Pascal 🇨🇦 | 205 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Rhum très vanillé, sucré, on goute le gomme balloune. Ressemble au kraken quoi que j aime mieux le kraken.

Wayne Upton 🇺🇸 | 136 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Creamy. Heavy on vanilla. A nice allspice burn. Finishes out with a little kola nut. Surprised me.

Randy 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I actually prefer Black Magic to The Kraken--way cheaper, and doesn't feel like drinking Dr Pepper mixed with Everclear. This rum is very sweet, with lots of caramel and vanilla. The finish is also much smoother than Kraken. For two-thirds the price, it's a better choice.

Gerome 🇺🇸 | 43 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I open the bottle and the nose was very over powering of sweetness.. similar to butterscotch. The taste was ok, it was smooth in mix, and did its job.. I'm particular to kraken and the taste, but this would do on a airplane ride in crunch time.

Mike 🇺🇸 | 25 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Similiar label and advertising, similiar product. Syrupy, very sweet, flavors of vanilla, root beer and chocolate. Aroma is swiss miss hot chocolate. Not great, not awful. Makes a really sweet rum and coke. Not sure what I'm going to do with this bottle.

Scott 🇬🇧 | 32 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

A Nottingham Rum Festival try. Lovely spiced black number

TJ 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Strong, bold black rum, very good flavor and alcohol content. This rum finishes smooth without the burn for me.

DeanH 🇬🇧 | 32 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Familiar spiced rum aromas. A bit harsh neat with a warm and slightly rough edge. Sweet vanilla and caramel confine this to the "with coke " department. I'm a fan so ok for me




Brand Details

Name: Black Spiced
Company: Black Magic
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading