Black Magic Black Spiced rum

Black Magic Black Spiced

Multiple | Aged

6.5/10
79 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
4
12
12
27
12
6
2

Rate Black Magic Black Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

79 Black Magic Black Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Rhun πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 14 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I stumbled across this - literally; the case was in the middle of a dark aisle floor - and decided to try it. I’m not usually a fan of spiced rums, but this one has a very interesting flavor and a clean finish. Afterwards, I kept thinking about it and could still taste a honey - vanillla. Still thinking about it. Perhaps that’s the magic.

Aaron πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 69 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

A blast of HEFTY caramel sweetness on the tip of the tongue. Washes to a toffee finish. Notes of caramel on all levels. No other real way to describe it. Very unique. Quite interesting.

Michael N πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 72 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Side by side with kraken it’s tough to tell the difference, except this one is not as bad. Drinkable if you had to, in a mix it might be ok.

Handsome Alex πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 88 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Poured neat, it has a nice aroma of chocolate and caramel with a slight tickle of the nose that hints of the 94 proof. The first taste gives you that caramel, with maybe a bit of toffee, but also the oaky spiciness. It does leave behind a bit of oily sweetness, however, that would knock it out of a sipping category. Makes a decent rum and coke, or maybe even a pina colada.

John πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 12 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Interestinh arwork on bottle similar to kraken in a lot of ways just falls short of the mark.

Siim πŸ‡ͺπŸ‡ͺ | 1 rating
Posted almost 5 years ago

First rum I bought that wasn't some random carriage for mixing. Really smooth and silky dark rum. I did drink it neat. If mixed with coke it got way too sweet in my opinion.

Marc πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 29 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Still not sure what to think of this one.
It's not bad with a coke and is almost like kraken, but just not the same.
Kraken is also not top of the line spiced rum but compared to this one I think I enjoy kraken just a bit more.
Black Magic is not bad but for a spiced rum but it seems to be missing something that makes it stand out of other black spiced rum's.

rumroel πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 22 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Dit is bijna net zo erg als de Schotse rum.
Rare zoete smaak iets van drop en kerst kruiden

Lezizmo πŸ‡§πŸ‡ͺ | 42 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Ok Black rum but I think the Kraken has just a bit more to offer.

Craig πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 35 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Smooth, sweet and soothing a bit classier than kraken, much cheaper which is a bonus. Love the cola finish and sweetness is just about right especially on a long warm summer evening.

Robert πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 91 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

While not as good as Kraken or Captain Morgan (imo), it will do in a pinch. Very sweet caramel flavor.




Brand Details

Name: Black Spiced
Company: Black Magic
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading