Flor de Caña Anejo Oro 4-Year rum

Flor de Caña Anejo Oro 4-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 4-year old premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A medium-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed with soda or sparkling water, or in punches and tropical cocktails.

6.7/10
73 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
8
14
25
17
3
3

Rate Flor de Caña Anejo Oro 4-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

73 Flor de Caña Anejo Oro 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Rick 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Cheap enough to add some depth of flavor to a tiki cocktail, and cheap enough to not feel bad mixing it.. still good enough to sip neat or on the rocks.

Derek Harris 🇺🇸 | 40 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

I killed about 3 of these bottles during my trip to Mexico at an all-inclusive. They had some good quality rums and they didn't skimp on drinks

Ryan 🇺🇸 | 33 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

For a 4 year old rum it is good. I like the 12 year rum they offer a lot better.

Mark 🇨🇦 | 59 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

This rum has a beautiful dark golden colour and a nice mild (not harsh) smell. The flavour is rich, with sweet and smoky tones. Makes an excellent rum and coke!

Wahlman 🇸🇪 | 50 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

God rom som inte är för söt. Funkar både med och utan cola.

Cory Wid 🇺🇸 | 89 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

It can be had for $14 in Wisconsin, and so I use it for fruit maceration and blends to a great effect. The Creme De Bananes I make with this is particularly good... the dryness from the rum opens up toasty and deep banana flavors that are otherwise lost when steeping with a sweeter rum. For the simple mixer, clementine juice is a great pairing.

Chad 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Nice for mixing or sipping.. enjoyed this one.. not bad for the price...

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 535 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

I was interested in trying this because it had a score of 9 (as of this review) and only cost 10.99 (K&L Wines 2016). I tried this side by side with the Flor de Cana 18, and it came very close. However, I'm not a huge fan of the Flor de Cana rums.

Relatively dry, with notes of spice, oak, almond, and caramel. Not bad for the money, but certainly not a 9 in my opinion.

Victor 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

For roughly $23 for a 1L you get one amazing rum. Good on it's own, the rocks, or with Cola. Mild smell, mild but good taste. Simply delicious.

GuilleARG 🇦🇷 | 12 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Para tomar con hielo o mezclado con cola u otros tragos. No me gustó para tomar todos los días

RustyShackleford 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Solid rum for mixing. Not too shabby to sip on either. Readily available and not that pricey. Of course more aged versions of this sip better but this is a good all around bottle to have on hand.