Flor de Caña Anejo Oro 4-Year rum

Flor de Caña Anejo Oro 4-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 4-year old premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A medium-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed with soda or sparkling water, or in punches and tropical cocktails.

6.8/10
68 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
7
14
23
16
3
3

Rate Flor de Caña Anejo Oro 4-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

68 Flor de Caña Anejo Oro 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by Rick 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings

Cheap enough to add some depth of flavor to a tiki cocktail, and cheap enough to not feel bad mixing it.. still good enough to sip neat or on the rocks.

Posted over 4 years ago by Derek Harris 🇺🇸 | 40 ratings

I killed about 3 of these bottles during my trip to Mexico at an all-inclusive. They had some good quality rums and they didn't skimp on drinks

Posted over 5 years ago by Ryan 🇺🇸 | 33 ratings

For a 4 year old rum it is good. I like the 12 year rum they offer a lot better.

Posted 4 years ago by Cory Wid 🇺🇸 | 89 ratings

It can be had for $14 in Wisconsin, and so I use it for fruit maceration and blends to a great effect. The Creme De Bananes I make with this is particularly good... the dryness from the rum opens up toasty and deep banana flavors that are otherwise lost when steeping with a sweeter rum. For the simple mixer, clementine juice is a great pairing.

Posted over 4 years ago by Chad 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings

Nice for mixing or sipping.. enjoyed this one.. not bad for the price...

Posted over 6 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 513 ratings

I was interested in trying this because it had a score of 9 (as of this review) and only cost 10.99 (K&L Wines 2016). I tried this side by side with the Flor de Cana 18, and it came very close. However, I'm not a huge fan of the Flor de Cana rums.

Relatively dry, with notes of spice, oak, almond, and caramel. Not bad for the money, but certainly not a 9 in my opinion.

Posted over 6 years ago by Victor 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings

For roughly $23 for a 1L you get one amazing rum. Good on it's own, the rocks, or with Cola. Mild smell, mild but good taste. Simply delicious.

Posted over 6 years ago by Mark 🇨🇦 | 59 ratings

This rum has a beautiful dark golden colour and a nice mild (not harsh) smell. The flavour is rich, with sweet and smoky tones. Makes an excellent rum and coke!

Posted 8 days ago by rummzt 🇲🇽 | 3 ratings

I bought this, because I really like their 7 years version, I said "what difference can 3 years make?" BIG difference, I only drink rum on the rocks, this was a BIG NO! sorry but couldn´t finish my drink. Will go back to the 7 años

Posted 22 days ago by rgc1600 🇺🇸 | 1 rating

Being honest - I'm just beginning a journey into the rum universe. Picked up this bottle after looking at reviews (and price). I'm enjoying it with Coke and by itself. A very good start.

Posted 3 months ago by WhatZitTooya 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings

It's clearly a step above Bacardi for a general "aged Spanish-style rum," and for not too bad a price hike either. Great in a mixer and stands on its own well enough.




Brand Details

Name: Anejo Oro 4-Year
Company: Flor de Caña
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 4
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513