Depaz VSOP 7-Year rum

Depaz VSOP 7-Year

Martinique | Agricole | 45.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

7.4/10
41 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
3
8
19
6

Rate Depaz VSOP 7-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

41 Depaz VSOP 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 3 years ago by Bill 🇬🇧 | 92 ratings

I think you can give this an 8 if it's to your particular taste. Very fresh and awakening. I prefer sweeter and woodier but it's a really good rum. Whisky enthusiasts will enjoy it.

Posted 2 years ago by Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 316 ratings

This clear, golden colored VSOP is aged in small oak casks for seven years. In nose you can recognize aromas of cut grass, prunes and vanilla. The palate brings notes of tobacco, liquorice and some sweetness. It’s an elegant and well-balanced rum. The only VSOP that can compete, of those I’ve tasted, is the 8yo “Reserve du Comte Arthur Dillon”.
Pictures: My Depaz shelf & My opened bottle.

Posted almost 5 years ago by martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 254 ratings

This is one of the better agricoles. Aged for 7 years, bottled at 45%vol, with a nice lightly golden amber hue and clingy legs.
This rum possess one of the most appealing aromas out there, no matter if wer' talking agricole or molasse based. It's a delicate fruity, grassy mix of sweet pineapple, peach, pear, vanilla and light caramel with a dry sprinkle of oak, nutmeg and pepper. Unbelivebly nice and the essense of how delicate agricole can be.
The medium bodied taste is absolutely no disapointment either. It' carries a lot of the notes from the aroma with a similar composition, but not quite as sweet. It's intense, full of flavour and attacks with a little spicyness at the end, as tobacco notes and the woody tannin's take centerstage in a lengthy finish. Briliant balance if your into agricole. By the way what a shame they updated the bottledesign, the old green "wine" bottle was original and kinda cool.

Posted 10 months ago by Vestty 🇨🇿 | 42 ratings

I've never tasted anything like this. Really cognac-like, mellow when compared to other (especially Jamaican) agricoles. It's far from the classic rums I'm used to. Just great.

Posted over 1 year ago by LegallySmelf 🇺🇸 | 32 ratings

This is a very pleasant, aged Martinique rum that is very distinctly cognac-like. In a blind taste test, most would think this is a cognac for sure. However, it is a wonderful, smooth and well oaked dry rhum agricole that plays well in a Ti Punch.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 542 ratings

Aroma is not very pleasant. First taste is typical agricole with many wild fruity and wooden tones. Body is not very complex but nice. Aftertaste is my favorite part - long with fruity and appricote tones.

Posted over 2 years ago by Rei 🇩🇪 | 117 ratings

The Depaz VSOP is produced using fresh cane juice and bottled at 45%. Nosing reveals notes of cane, vanilla and spice. Palate is quite forceful and juvenile, pretty spicy, dry and oaky and especially smoky. Also the long finish shows clearly the smoky notes. So you get something nice and & real in your glass. For an Agricole Rhum it has surprisingly little grassy notes.

Posted over 3 years ago by Florianhagemann 🇵🇪 | 83 ratings

De los rhum agricole, el mejor que he probado. Muy fresco, piña, vainilla. Terciopelo en la boca y un agradable quemazón.

Posted 5 years ago by Golfm 🇩🇰 | 154 ratings

Agricole 7 Years Old
Aged for 7 years in oak casks, flavors of vanilla, dried roasted fruit and tobacco.

Posted 5 years ago by Chris 🇧🇪 | 100 ratings

This rhum is really nice to drink. The nose is sweet and encourage you to go further and sip it !
On the palate this Depaz is fruity then becomes spicy and so on and so on. you discover different aromas as time passes. I really had some fun with this one.

Posted 5 months ago by Elwar 🇳🇴 | 5 ratings

My first sip was really wow, and a big surprice. Great taste, you get that oak cask finish but lots of taste in this. Recommended. I see many compare it with Cognac, I do not agree on that. Cognac is more perfume, I would say this is more towards a smooth whiskey due to the oak cask flavor.




Brand Details

Name: VSOP 7-Year
Company: Depaz
Type: Agricole
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 45.0%
Aged: 7
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
542
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513