Depaz VSOP 7-Year rum

Depaz VSOP 7-Year

Martinique | Agricole | 45.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

7.4/10
41 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
3
8
19
6

Rate Depaz VSOP 7-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

41 Depaz VSOP 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 7 months ago by Gastovski (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 183 ratings

Aroma: Ovocně svěží, bylinkové, jakoby ovíněné
Chuť: Štiplavá, lehce bylinkově dřevitá
Dozvuk: Třtinový, jitrocelový, nasládlý. Úplně na závěr sušené ovoce
Sladkost: 1/3
Vzorek #13 na RumFest Praha 2021
Další skvělý Depaz.

Posted over 3 years ago by Rob 🇨🇦 | 7 ratings

Full flavoured, dark and quite enjoyable rum if price/value is your concern

Posted 5 years ago by Aidas 🇬🇧 | 5 ratings

A top class and long established Rum, excellent with black current juice, or, just add a touch of water. Highly recommended, never get a hangover in the morning and always keep me eye on the price.

Posted 1 year ago by Lukestar122 🇨🇦 | 26 ratings

I'm still learning terminology about production and sources, so bear with me.

There are some things that I really liked about this one, and some things i didnt.

Flavors were great, but a bit muted; i wanted more a more powerful hit to my senses. There was some warmth, but not a burn (that's good).
Price was reasonable, but the bottle seemed to be gone very quickly.. hmm..

I think something a bit more flavorful would have been enjoyed for longer, but this was not bad by any means!

Posted over 4 years ago by Dave 🇬🇧 | 10 ratings

A great rum for mixing. Consistent and reliable quality. Not a deluxe reserve rum, but neither a poor mixer. Its one of my favourites, because I love the flavour, which is balanced against the alcohol well.

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Kennedy 🇦🇺 | 222 ratings

Black strap molasses dominates both your nose and tongue , spicey , burnt treacle , no real authenticity in my opinion. Artificially forced , but in saying that makes a decent rum n coke , but only two then I'd had enough of it !

Posted almost 7 years ago by Jamie hartley 🇨🇦 | 29 ratings

I actually don't care for this rum . Don't get me wrong I'll drink it but cut it with cola

Posted over 3 years ago by Kenneth 🇬🇧 | 69 ratings

A good basic dark rum, nice sweet flavour, but not overly so as some have suggested. Notes of Dark Chocolate and Coffee, a hint of spice and a lovely slightly burnt molasses taste. I enjoy sipping it neat. Amazing value for the price. Not in the league of Pussars or the more expensive, but a good everyday dark rum and the best of the budget Navy/Dark Rums I have tasted so far.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Mark 🇬🇧 | 22 ratings

Honestly I thought it would be as bad as Morgan's but it's not. Sweet with molasses and plum. Quite pleasant really.

Posted over 4 years ago by Snookerman (TASTING CLUB) 🇬🇧 | 163 ratings

Possibly the first rum I ever tried. It's drinkable but hardly bears comparison to any rum with a touch of craft. Cheap, ok to mix, sluggable and rather artificial in terms of what rum should taste like.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Threepwood 🇬🇧 | 87 ratings

A classic rum, very easy to pick up in any off license, pretty cheap, and a taste that matches. Not terrible, just very simple dark rum, only good when mixed with plenty of coke.




Brand Details

Name: VSOP 7-Year
Company: Depaz
Type: Agricole
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 45.0%
Aged: 7
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514