loading

Background Image
Preload image
Plantation Panama Single Cask Pineau des Charentes Finish 8-Year rum

Plantation Panama Single Cask Pineau des Charentes Finish 8-Year

Multiple | Aged

7.6/10
23 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
11
4
5
1

Rate Plantation Panama Single Cask Pineau des Charentes Finish 8-Year

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

23 Plantation Panama Single Cask Pineau des Charentes Finish 8-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Nicholas 🇨🇭 | 15 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Smooth and complex in a bottle. Good as an after dinner treat to complete a nice meal. Stinknormale straight and enjoy the complexity of flavours.

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 378 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Plantation SC Panama 8 yo Red Pineau Finish
Sud číslo 18, láhev číslo 408.
6 let v sudu po bourbonu, 2 roky v evropských dubových sudech, ve kterých zrálo dezertní červené víno pineau.
Alkohol: 42 %
Původ: Panama/Francie
Aroma: Vliv bourbonu je od první chvíle hodně znatelný. Vůně je ostřejší, kořenitě štiplavá. Vanilka, med, míza, kokos, lák od okurek, propolis. Vůní a vjemů je přehršel, hodně se to ve sklence prolíná. Zprvu je ostřejší, pak krémová, do bílé čokolády. (93 b)
Chuť: Napřed překvapí krémovou nasládlostí, pak se přidá čerstvá míza, sladké koření, vanilka, med, čerstvé syrové dřevo. (91 b)
Body: 92
Shrnutí: Ochutnávali jsme s kamarádem na degustačním večeru v českolipském Baru/Kavárně Kocour. Zaměřili jsme se hlavně na novinky roku 2016 od Plantation, novou single cask řadu, kdy jsme postupně ochutnali Réunion 15 yo, Panamu 8 yo, Haiti XO a Barbados 12 yo. K tomu jsme přidali i jedno starší single cask plnění, Cuba 1998. Nová řada je naprosto fantastická a tento skončil z pěti ochutnaných SC na druhém místě.

nichaos 🇬🇷 | 81 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Ωραίο intellectual φινετσατο, ελαφρός γλυκό, ιδιαίτερο, μοναδικό. Άλλο ένα plantation που σέβεται τον καταναλωτή. Σωστή τιμή κ ποιότητα. Θα συνεχίσω να δοκιμάζω ετικέτες της εταιρίας.

piratejabez 🇺🇸 | 322 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I tried a bottle from cask #25, specially labeled for a local tiki bar. I don't remember too much about it, but thought it was very well balanced, and full of flavor. Far more interesting than other Panamanians I've tried. Also according to the bottle, this rum was aged 6 years in bourbon casks, followed by 2 years in cognac casks, and then finished in red pineau casks (I'll have to do some research to find out exactly what that is...).

Highly recommended.

8-

Jan Staněk 🇨🇿 | 121 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

It seems more like an agricole rum, which I am not fan of. But this one is not bad. If you dont mind agricole rum, you wont be disappointed.

Frederick Lussier 🇨🇦 | 155 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Robe vraiment pale. Facile à boire, rond a bouche, alcool pas trop présent.

Adrian Adame 🇨🇿 | 700 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

barva zlatavá
- vůně nasládlá, hutnější, jemná čokoláda, lesní plody, ostružiny
- chuť nasládlá, koření, hutná, čokoláda, tabák, těžké ovoce

Sve 🇩🇪 | 63 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Trinke ich gern, aber eigentlich nicht zu viel, Flasche soll nicht zu schnell alle werden...

Sez 🇫🇷 | 25 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Bonne dégustation lors d'une soirée
À tout le monde à bien aimé

GH (BASIC) 🇺🇸 | 35 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Not certain if this is the correct bottle, but it the only 1 in the Rumratings library. Light across the nose, smooth caramel & light toffee across the palate, warm notes of more caramel across the backend. Winner for $70 USD! The Plantation Single Cask series is always worth the $$$.

Inshore 🇵🇱 | 51 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

I was Searching for other Plantation panama, but found this. Was even better. Great aromat of bananas, annana, sweetness, some grape finish, nice oak. Really gentle. Highly recommended for rum lovers.




Brand Details

Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Name: Panama Single Cask Pineau des Charentes Finish 8-Year
Years Aged: 8
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading