Rum Nation Peruano 8-Year rum

Rum Nation Peruano 8-Year

Italy | Aged | 42.0% ABV

6.9/10
49 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
9
19
14
2

Rate Rum Nation Peruano 8-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

49 Rum Nation Peruano 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Henrik Hansen 🇩🇰 | 63 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Blød, sød og velafbalanceret smag.
Duften af kaffe og frugt

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 324 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Had just a sample of this molasses based column distilled 8yo Latino Solera rum bottled by Rum Nation.
The nose has a pleasant fresh sweetness with hints of toffee and chocolate.
In mouth and palate it’s still pleasant and fresh but also a little bit smoky, besides that I recognize dried fruits and spices and some oak.
The tastes during the medium long finish goes on in the same way as at the palate plus some hints of tea just in the end.
Overall I think it’s much better than expected. It’s rich, smooth and intense at the same time.
Picture: My emptied sample poured in a glass.

Andrewofcalgary 🇨🇦 | 163 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

After having some poor rums I thought this one might pleasantly surprise. It is incredibly smooth, so much so that it may lack character. Good but not amazing.

MiGaBro 🇩🇰 | 17 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Sweet and spicy. Caramel/toffee and chokolaty notes with sine spices.

Róbert Bezák 🇸🇰 | 61 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Just slightly above average. Nothing for me. I had only sample.

Jagged 🇸🇰 | 103 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Vôňa príjemná, sladká - vanilka, karamel. Chuť je rovnako sladkastá a prevláda v nej karamel, čokoláda, vanilka a mierne aj súd. Povedal by som že je to typický zástupca rumov Španielskeho kontinentálneho typu.

Clausson 🇩🇰 | 53 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Dufter godt, smager ikke lige så godt. Lang krydret eftersmag, men udvikler en sødme og er en reprise af smagen. Vanille slutter af.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

ve vůni i v chutí je cítit Millonario, jemné, více nasládlé

Christian 🇱🇺 | 50 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Smell and taste do not fit my expectations. Watery and not round.

Morten Graenge 🇩🇰 | 209 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

God sødme, man fornemmer lidt chokolade og bitter the i eftersmagen.

ripperussr 🇨🇿 | 150 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Caramel and figes in aroma, sweet start, maybe dates, quick burn in tail, but short




Brand Details

Name: Peruano 8-Year
Company: Rum Nation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 42.0%
Aged: 8

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading