Posting your rating...
Old Captain Well Matured rum

Old Captain Well Matured

Caribbean | Gold

4.3/10
17 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
3
2
4
1

Rate Old Captain Well Matured

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

17 Old Captain Well Matured ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by Olaf from Netherlands with 74 ratings

As a mixer with coke it's a nice rum. Not too harsh and with a good taste of raisins/vanilla. It's how I like a rum&coke. Don't drink this neat.

Ffffff

Posted over 5 years ago by Dave from Netherlands with 1 rating

The First rum i officially bought for my little sister her birthday so I could enjoy a nice small glass of rum. When I took my first sip of the day I knew immediately that I made a huge mistake. So if you can choose a different rum

Small 88

Posted 9 months ago by Passie from Netherlands with 61 ratings

If you don't like bacardi, don't try this one. What a burning alcohol.

Ffffff

Posted 11 months ago by Daniel from Czech Republic with 137 ratings

Nothing special to drink alone as the bottle says: good to drink on the rocks... But when mixed, it supports the taste of drink and is not so strong due to alcohol.

Small img 20210101 wa0019

Posted 12 months ago by Craiglee from Netherlands with 87 ratings

One of the cheapest rums available in the Netherlands. Not exactly bad, but there are tons of (much) better rums available for a fraction more money.

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by BvD25 from Netherlands with 10 ratings

Got this rum as one of my first dark rums and loved it. It is not particularly great but not bad either. Good for a cheap mixer!

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by JoeyKistemaker from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Not the best, not the worst.
Used to love it when I was younger tho.
Great for mixing.

Ffffff

Posted almost 2 years ago by Anny1996 from Netherlands with 6 ratings

Ook lekker. Zeker met cola. Altijd goed. Heb deze regelmatig.

Ffffff

Posted over 2 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2844 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Old Captain Well Matured Gold Rum while vacationing in the Finnish wilderness. Boring bottle and label design. Light golden color. Plenty of pure alcohol, vanilla and oak to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Harsh burn at the end.

Ffffff

Posted almost 3 years ago by MichielV from Netherlands with 30 ratings

Harsh, extremely harsh. The smell already prepares you for an unpleasent experience. The taste is definitely worse. Just don't...