Old Captain Well Matured rum

Old Captain Well Matured

Multiple | Gold

4.3/10
17 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
5
3
2
4
1

Rate Old Captain Well Matured

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

17 Old Captain Well Matured ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Olaf πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 77 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

As a mixer with coke it's a nice rum. Not too harsh and with a good taste of raisins/vanilla. It's how I like a rum&coke. Don't drink this neat.

Dave πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 1 rating
Posted 6 years ago

The First rum i officially bought for my little sister her birthday so I could enjoy a nice small glass of rum. When I took my first sip of the day I knew immediately that I made a huge mistake. So if you can choose a different rum

Passie πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 62 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

If you don't like bacardi, don't try this one. What a burning alcohol.

Daniel πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ | 140 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Nothing special to drink alone as the bottle says: good to drink on the rocks... But when mixed, it supports the taste of drink and is not so strong due to alcohol.

Craiglee πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 97 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

One of the cheapest rums available in the Netherlands. Not exactly bad, but there are tons of (much) better rums available for a fraction more money.

BvD25 πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 16 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Got this rum as one of my first dark rums and loved it. It is not particularly great but not bad either. Good for a cheap mixer!

JoeyKistemaker πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 6 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Not the best, not the worst.
Used to love it when I was younger tho.
Great for mixing.

Anny1996 πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 6 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Ook lekker. Zeker met cola. Altijd goed. Heb deze regelmatig.

Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2929 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Enjoyed a bottle of Old Captain Well Matured Gold Rum while vacationing in the Finnish wilderness. Boring bottle and label design. Light golden color. Plenty of pure alcohol, vanilla and oak to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Harsh burn at the end.

MichielV πŸ‡³πŸ‡± | 30 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Harsh, extremely harsh. The smell already prepares you for an unpleasent experience. The taste is definitely worse. Just don't...




Brand Details

Name: Well Matured
Company: Old Captain
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading