Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Chairman’s Reserve Spiced rum

Chairman’s Reserve Spiced

HR
Deadfame avatar image had this rum recently

Saint Lucia | Spiced | 40% ABV

7.2/10
192 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
3
11
21
49
64
31
7

Rate Chairman’s Reserve Spiced

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

192 Chairman’s Reserve Spiced Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

rtbiscuit 🇬🇧 | 16 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Cinnamon and clove come through quite strong but not in a bad way, really enjoy this one over ice, it's been a good cheap sipping rum.

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

It's unfortunate that so many of the best-selling spiced rums taste like they've been made with pine cones and boiled diapers. (Maybe that's why they're popular). Well, Chairman's Spiced is the real thing: good rum, great spice recipe and a fine aging protocol. The result? An absolutely delicious melange which will keep you sipping far past your limit. Straight up perfection, great in cocktails as well. Not easy to find but surely worth the effort.

Pirate 🇬🇷 | 30 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Many people claim so. And you know what? They just might be right! This thing is great and overwhelmingly well balanced! Not too sweet, without burns or bites, very aromatic, silky smooth feel on tongue, easily downed and extremely satisfying, in all aspects. Couldn't find a single flaw or detail to report. The aphrodisiac bark's effect was actually noticable, after a series of sessions with this fabulous liquid. Enjoyed it neat, perfectly; nice with cola too, but not so much as drinking straight. Other brands should take notes.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 562 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I tried this rum once at a rum bar and really liked it. But it's surprisingly hard to find in the California Bay Area.

Has a very nice spiced flavor. Clove, cinnamon, and some tree bark as advertised on the bottle. Also a hint of citrus and vanilla.

A very nice spiced rum indeed!

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 502 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

This is a different spiced rum. Quality rum to start. Cloves, cinnamon, orange, apricot and allspice. This is the perfect holiday rum. Great balance. Not sweet. Medium finish with a lingering clove and vanilla taste. Very nice. Best spiced rom I have ever tasted by a WIDE margin. If you are looking for a sweet mixer keep looking. This is a great sipper and would make a perfect holiday mixer.

Don Tucker 🇺🇸 | 193 ratings
Posted over 11 years ago

I noticed the cloves probably more than anything. This is probably my 2nd favorite spiced rum. It is available in the US, generally on the east coast. In PA, you usually have to order it and have it shipped to the state stores. I haven't seen it on any shelves near Philly. This is great in Painkillers if you want a spiced PK.

Neman3 (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 291 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

My spouse felt in love to one of them instantly... After first sip she has confiscated the bottle )) and has declared that is lovely Ratu from Fiji . The thing is the spice, likely cinammon which is dominant in the flavor and slightly in aroma.
If there's special subcategory then Spiced scores 10. If compared to his older brother - score 7.
And here it is Admiral Rodney. One of the best. Complex, rich and long lasting. Wish to try all the flotilla commanded by this admiral.

Cstaplez1 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

If you have paid attention to these guys you are messing up. From their spiced rum to the admirals release you are in for a real treat.

nichaos 🇬🇷 | 81 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Τελικά δηλώνω fan των ρουμιών που προέρχονται από St Lucia. Τουλάχιστον δε με έχουν απογοητεύσει μέχρι στιγμής. Σχεδόν πάντα ανώτερα των προσδοκιών και με μία ιδιαιτερότητα στην γεύση σε σχέση με όλες τις άλλες περιοχές.
Ένα demi sweet rum που σέβεται αυτόν που θα το πιει , καθώς και τα λεφτά που θα δώσει. 8+ από εμένα .

Gawlica 🇵🇱 | 6 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

As for category of spiced rum, this one is outstanding! Watch out when you are drinking it, you may not stop until your bottle is empty :)

Andrey Goldman 🇮🇱 | 5 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I honestly didn't thought I will dislike Rum in this price range so much.
Not sure which spice is not liked by my palate so much, but it's there. Neat - it's overly sweet and spiced, you barely can taste a cigar.
Most probably some people will enjoy this rum in cocktails, but I was dissapointed a lot even though I like spiced rums.
Highly recommend try before buying full bottle.
For me 1/10.




Brand Details

Type: Spiced
Company: Chairman’s Reserve
Country: Saint Lucia
ABV: 40%
Name: Spiced
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. Luxurious Drinks
2. Luxurious Drinks
3. Chips Liquor
4. Total Wine
Loading...