Chairman's Reserve 4-6 Years rum

Chairman's Reserve 4-6 Years

Saint Lucia | Aged | 40.0% ABV | Pot and Column Still Distilled

Chairman's Reserve rum is produced in St Lucia using continuous and pot stills. The rum from these stills are aged for 3-4 years separetly, then combined and aged for 6 more months to marry the flavors.

The first blend of Chairman’s Reserve was produced in 1999 by St. Lucia Distillers, which was founded in 1932, and overseen by the company's Chairman Laurie Barnard.

6.5/10
159 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
5
10
54
57
24
5

Rate Chairman's Reserve 4-6 Years

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

159 Chairman's Reserve 4-6 Years ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Durbs 🇬🇧 | 17 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Along with Barbados and Jamaica, St Lucia don't allow sugar to be added to their rums.
So all CR rums are smoothed out only by ageing.

This does mean their original is pretty harsh sipped neat, but stick an ice cube in it, or use it in a cocktail or with a mixer and it's a good step above the average

Bill Gaylor 🇺🇸 | 51 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I fell in love with St Lucia rum 12 years ago and this rum is very typical of the Island. definitely get the vanilla, a bit strong for sipping for me, but a great mixer foe coke zero. The color is warm, and the flavor is good. And the price is wuite right for me.

Paul 🇬🇧 | 20 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Quite a pleasant rum with vanilla notes especially with cola. Quite smooth and not what I expected given the venue!! Need to find it in the shops for a more considered tippling!

BerodeQuentin 🇫🇷 | 40 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Color : Gold, darkich! Kind of caramel!
Flavor : Honey, caramel, spices like cinamon & tonka
Palate : Med-bodied, melow, rich

Good stuff, but it's seem to sweet to be tasted net!

Chris 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

a bit of a burn to me...good after taste though

muppet 🇺🇸 | 49 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

i love all the chairman"s rum. All of Them I say!!!!!!!!!!

shelteredexistence 🇺🇸 | 49 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I love the almost-wild aromas in this rum! Both aroma and taste really seem to open up over an ice cube with some time to "settle". A little harsh on the finish, perhaps, and some continued alcohol in the nose, but something about this product rubs me the right way.

JesseB 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Great for the price

Don Tucker 🇺🇸 | 193 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This is one of my favorite entry level rums. I can sip it straight, on the rocks, or with coconut water. It is great in Painkillers as well. I brought back a bottle of the Forgotten Casks when we are in St. Luica. Too bad I forgot to not drink it all. This is available in the US, but in PA it generally has to be ordered as they don't carry it on the shelves.

LDNShindiggery 🇬🇧 | 71 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Definately up there in its price bracket, a typical example of a rum from this area with the honey, vanilla, light spice and exotic fruits all hitting the palate aswell as being smooth enough to sip. £20 for a rum to drink on its own? Go for it!




Brand Details

Name: Reserve 4-6 Years
Company: Chairman's
Type: Aged
Distillation: Pot and Column Still
ABV: 40.0%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading

Loading