Rum Nation Jamaica Pot Still Oloroso Sherry Finish 8-Year rum

Rum Nation Jamaica Pot Still Oloroso Sherry Finish 8-Year

Italy | Aged

6.3/10
12 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
1
6
1
1

Rate Rum Nation Jamaica Pot Still Oloroso Sherry Finish 8-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

12 Rum Nation Jamaica Pot Still Oloroso Sherry Finish 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Allan Bjerreskov 🇩🇰 | 116 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Hits the tongue with a bang due to the 50% alcohol. Typical Jamaican with a lot of estere. The taste doesn't evolve much, but at the price you pay, you get an interesting glass of rum.

D. Ulriksen 🇩🇰 | 24 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

My first jamaican. Bert interesting and different. Good complexity with hints of raisin, cinnamon and otter spices

Tinyhunter 🇨🇭 | 26 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Nice drinkable with cinnamon, raison and a hint of caramel.
Good in the evening at sunset on the veranda:-)

Jannik Schwarzbart 🇩🇰 | 49 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

I did not find this rum appealing, reminded me of whisky.

clochardo 🇧🇪 | 64 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Un worthy park adouci par une finition en fut de sherry. La marque italienne est très agile pour trouver la bonne finition selon le rhum qu'ils embouteillent. Ici encore c'est un très bon boulot de la part du maitre de chai qui nous propose un worthy park plus facile d'accès et doux. Les notes de sherry sont bien présentes tout en étant subtiles.

Anders Skjødt Hansen 🇩🇰 | 65 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Duft: træ, en snert af appelsin og rosin cognac duft.
Smag: cognac. som den dufter med lakrids tør eftersmag af træ. Skrækkelig måtte hælde den ud

Marc Cardinal 🇧🇪 | 399 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Vegetal and oaky notes, this rum is a typical Jamaican pot Still. On the palate, alcohol is present with a smoky and peaty side. leather notes arrives with a long final. Good price for a good rum.

Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

A good rum but a little bit harsing me. A special molase taste and a mineral flavour.

Razvan 🇩🇰 | 30 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Pale color light gold. Oily, with an strong perfume more floral than fruity, a bit fruity, just a bit. A pale whiskey fade when it opens up. Alcohol is present in the scent, but is never overpowering the flavour.

On taste, it feels very dry, powerful and strong. the alcohol is there, you feel it, it burns your mouth, but, never uncomfortable, every time round. it is like a sweet whiskey, and an amateur, could very easily confuse it with a friendly whiskey. A week 7 out of 10 stars

Jacob Saaby Nielsen 🇩🇰 | 20 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I am absolutely loving this rum.

It definitely has a kick, and it's relatively high ester, and very oaky.

You can feel this one crawling through your mouth and settle on your tongue.

The price is very reasonable for this good a jamaican pot still rum.

I highly recommend it to anyone looking into the jamaican pot still rums, who's unsure if that's his path.

You can smell this one in your glass the day after, even if you emptied it the evening before.

I'm warning you though. Once you go down this path, you'll seldomly touch the sweet stuff again.




Brand Details

Name: Jamaica Pot Still Oloroso Sherry Finish 8-Year
Company: Rum Nation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 8

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading