Damoiseau VSOP 4-Year rum

Damoiseau VSOP 4-Year

Guadeloupe | Agricole | 42.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

7.0/10
29 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
6
11
8
1

Rate Damoiseau VSOP 4-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

29 Damoiseau VSOP 4-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 2 months ago by Alas 🇵🇷 | 161 ratings

Licorice nose taste is ratu like so not my thing if you like ratu add 2 points

Posted over 4 years ago by Tom 🇺🇸 | 228 ratings

Cubaney is yet another fine line of rums created by Oliver and Oliver. Strong flavor of chocolate, vanilla, oak and spice. This rum is on the sweet side but is smooth which the long time aging in barrels has been able to achieve.
For about $40 a bottle, this makes a nice top shelf rum to be enjoyed neat.
Looking forward to collecting and trying it's older and younger siblings.

Posted over 4 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2902 ratings

What a hard find the Cubaney Gran Reserva 15 year really was. It took me over 3 years to find a bottle and now I'm looking forward to trying the 18 and 25 year old Cubaney's. The 15 year had a very deep flavor profile, surprisingly strong tobacco flavor to it and a very nice and long finish without any burn. Definitely a strong positive surprise.

Posted 7 months ago by Rastislav Synak 🇸🇰 | 3 ratings

For me a bit harsh in the taste and smell. Very pleasant aromas though. Still I would rather drink this one neat than in the mix.

Posted 11 months ago by Jan Staněk 🇨🇿 | 121 ratings

Pretty ok, go-to rum, easy to drink. Nothing bad, nothing special.

Posted 1 year ago by AlexMo 🇷🇺 | 185 ratings

The fragrance is neutral-positive and quiet, as in its 8-21-year-old counterparts. Oak barrel, floral sweetness, acetone, dried fruit compote, opens gradually. The taste is sweet, bitter, tart, as befits an elderly rum. There is added sugar and a little sweetness appears. .,.,.,. Аромат нейтрально-положительный негромкий, как и у его собратьев 8-21 лет. Дубовая бочка, цветочная приторность, ацетон, компот из сухофруктов, раскрывается постепенно. Вкус сладкий, горький, терпкий, как и полагается пожилому рому. Есть добавленный сахар и чуть приторность появляется. Добротно, ненапряжно и неволнительно.

Posted 1 year ago by Uhyrto 🇨🇿 | 119 ratings

Oliver solera. Jemnější než např. Quorhum 15. Chuť mandle a karamel. Poměrně suchá. Opět jako skoro u všech Oliver soler univerzální pití, které nikoho neurazí, ale asi si nezapamatujete.

Posted 1 year ago by Simon_W 🇨🇭 | 35 ratings

Upon first inspection this reminded me somewhat of the Appleton 12-year rare blend, which I had found very good. The differences came out later: The aroma of this Cubaney goes a tad more into a tobacco direction; it's more accessible, with less stingy ester aromas; and, it's quite a bit sweeter.

Posted 1 year ago by Getcha17 🇭🇺 | 26 ratings

Smell 7.5
Taste 8.5

Kellemes ízvilág Dominikáról!

Posted over 1 year ago by JohnyBazooka 🇨🇿 | 58 ratings

Vůně: sladká
Chuť: plná, sladká
Opětovná koupě: spíše ne
Cena: okolo 800,- Kč

Posted almost 2 years ago by Komatus 🇸🇰 | 36 ratings

Maybe rating sth else, but 15 Estupendo I consider as very good choice for the money




Brand Details

Name: VSOP 4-Year
Company: Damoiseau
Type: Agricole
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 42.0%
Aged: 4
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514