Hamilton 2006 St. Lucia 7-Year rum

Hamilton 2006 St. Lucia 7-Year

Multiple | Aged

7.7/10
7 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
2
1
1

Rate Hamilton 2006 St. Lucia 7-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

7 Hamilton 2006 St. Lucia 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Ngordon87 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 48 ratings

This rum doesn't have as much burn as I expected. A bit funky, but way less than I expected. Definitely a nice fancy sipper. Smooth while having character.

Posted 3 months ago by Alas ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ท | 161 ratings

So itโ€™s a chairmans reserve without the spiced aspects, i really enjoy rum from st lucia so take a point down if you dont

Posted over 5 years ago by Chet ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 191 ratings

This stuff is off the hook. 126 proof and has the burn of a blow torch to prove it. The closest thing i can compare the burn to is the horse radish burn you get when you eat to much. Once you taste this rum you will never have a problem identifying it again. When the fire eventually goes out it is really good and tasty, but to hasten the process, drop in a rock and let er melt and it smooths out to a quite ideal texture and delightful drink. Bought one of these to go in my rum collection just to throw a rock in the pond when doing some tasting with my friends.

Posted 2 years ago by LegallySmelf ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 32 ratings

This rum is an ester bomb. It has an incredible funk with a flavor profile that varies depending on how long it has oxygenated for. Upon opening the bottle, I found it to be dominated by a burning rubber flavor. Over time, it mellowed into woodiness, tannic, and fruity funk flavors. Used in any drink in any amount, its flavor dominates. It's a challenging rum but friends and I agree that it's not necessarily one most would find pleasing.

Posted 3 years ago by Smovens ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 103 ratings

This rum is the epitome of flavor and funk yet balanced with oak, vanilla, caramel, and a touch of thick sweetness to balance the aggressive funk. Surprisingly smooth for 64%. This rum is amazing.

Posted almost 5 years ago by piratejabez ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 324 ratings

This was the first higher-end Hamilton I've sampled. The one I tried was about 46% abv, so not the "cask strength" version. Nevertheless, it was simply bursting with well-rounded pot-still goodness. There was also strong oak and subtle smoke. Highly recommended! (Also tried it in a Daiquiriโ€”not as highly recommended. Needs to be tamed in a more nuanced cocktail, else enjoyed as the good Minister has given it to us.)

8+

Posted over 6 years ago by RumRas ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 7 ratings

Dry, higher proof and funky. A bit pricey but a really delicious rum.




Brand Details

Name: 2006 St. Lucia 7-Year
Company: Hamilton
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 7
Distilled: 2006
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2902
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
546
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
514