Carta Vieja Anejo rum

Carta Vieja Anejo

Panama | Gold

5.9/10
15 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
3
4
2

Rate Carta Vieja Anejo

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

15 Carta Vieja Anejo ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 5 months ago by Blacksun πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 6 ratings

Easy to drink and hard to find. there are better for the time and money

Posted 7 months ago by Andrey πŸ‡·πŸ‡Ί | 9 ratings

Moderate sweetness, aromas of exotic fruits and vanilla. Easy to drink

Posted 12 months ago by Alas πŸ‡΅πŸ‡· | 161 ratings

Nose is solid but the finish is very harsh and peppery

Posted over 1 year ago by Paul B πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 426 ratings

I have been a fan of Carta Vieja 18 Year and 8 Year for many years. Then a website showed this one being $5 US cheaper than the 8 Year. When I finally got to their store, sure enough, it was in an entirely different labeled bottle with no age statement. Thinking that less wood aging would make it taste better than their 8 year old and always looking for a good buy, I bought two bottles (like a damn fool).

Well, their 8 year old rates as a 7 by me, but this one can garner no more than a 5. Their silver rum tastes so much better. Their choice of wood is what screws this one up. I will never buy this rum again, but so many other rums that I have tried are rated even worse. I will stick with their 18 year solera and 8 year anejo. If it works, don't fix it! The wood taste was so bad that I wound up giving both bottles to a neighbor.

Posted 2 years ago by Lloyd πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί | 31 ratings

Sipping this in Panama with little ice around it’s a lovely change to the usual on ice rums I’ve tried. Instantly you get a sweet taste followed by a smooth woody flavour. The flavour lingers too. Love it

Posted over 2 years ago by Lukasz πŸ‡΅πŸ‡± | 20 ratings

Rum from Panama, three years old. Aroma of kerosene, dried cherries, dried plums. The taste has a lot of snuff, like Grande Champagne cognac, dry, zero sweets, skin, bitter tea, cherry juice, green walnuts. The finish is also very dry, tart, very leathery, tobacco, besides pears in syrup, raspberries.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Philip Rademaker πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ό | 50 ratings

I had a Brugal extra viejo with soda, and after that I tried this one in the same combination. While the Brugal is not outstanding, though quite nice in the mix, The Carta Vieja did not deliver. a raw, unfinished taste, the alcohol coming through while the sweetness did nothing to finesse it. Quite cheap though, and I will buy it again, and have raisins and prunes soak in it, add a little honey and cinnamon for an after dinner "Bajativo".

Posted over 4 years ago by AlexMo πŸ‡·πŸ‡Ί | 185 ratings

A lot of smells - overdone with flavors?
Quality alcohol with an excess of sugar and acids.
It's burning for women, it's sugary for men, it's optimal for students?

Posted over 4 years ago by Farid πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating

all around good rum, is smooth, Taste and aroma also very finished

Posted almost 5 years ago by nomad πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 134 ratings

But flawed. Wouldn't buy again. Still only a mixer.




Brand Details

Name: Anejo
Company: Carta Vieja
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2902
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514