Panamonte Reserva XXV rum

Panamonte Reserva XXV

Panama | Aged

9.4/10
14 ratings
Truly a fantastic choice
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
10

Rate Panamonte Reserva XXV

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

14 Panamonte Reserva XXV ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Nick Michaelsen ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 18 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This is a incredible product from Panama, and it's handcrafted from Don Pancho (the king of rum), and every drop in this rum is 25 years old, which appeals to me a lot! When you give the glass a swirl, the rum makes some fat drops, that moves very slowly down. When I put my nose into the glass I sense a very complex rum, and it's hard to pick the notes from each other, but the notes I find is dark chocolate, caramel and oak, and on the tounge this is a really intense experience which offers molasse, oak, dark toffe, dark chocolate and a little bit of smoke. There is a good power to it, and there shouldn't be added anything to this rum, which gives it a very clean taste. The aftertaste just hangs for incredible long time, and the oak and molasse can be tasted several minutes after.

Andrew ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 76 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I've waited along time before i decided to open this bottle; and it was well worth the wait. To date this is one of the tastiest bottles of rum I have ever tried.

It is sweet but not too sweet; it has some spice but not too much spice; it is fruity but not too fruity. Long story short; it is a perfectly balanced rum that I would recommend to anyone who has $600 to buy something special.

Now I gave this a 10 but if I could give half marks I would give this a 9 1/2 because of the crappy plastic screw top embedded in a wood finish and the shotty display packaging. You would think for the cost that the presentation would have been a bit better; because of that I am only giving it a 9 1/2.

Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2994 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Enjoyed some Panamonte Reserva XXV while in St Louis. Unique old school case surrounding the bottle. Very nice carved logo of a palm tree on the bottle itself. It states that "every drop aged 25 years". Golden mahogany color. Deep oak, leather and fruits to the nose and palate when neat sipped. Surprisingly dry burn at the end. Strong nine for sure, but nowhere close to a ten in my books.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 536 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Batch 1, Bottle 5327. This is a fantastic rum, near the top of the '9' scale to me.

Smells and tastes of molasses, bourbon, oak, tobacco, spice, caramel, leather, and brown sugar.

I was going to save this for my 300th review, but I had a 'sneak' taste when some fellow Rum lovers came over, and realized this wasn't quite a '10' to me, as it has just a bit too much bourbon (though not nearly as much as other bourbon aged rums I've tried) and is a tad dry for my liking (though not nearly as dry as most other bourbon aged rums I've tried). Very well balanced, and smooth.

A great bourbon aged rum for sure!

Nick ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 1 rating
Posted almost 6 years ago

Bottle 4680/batch no1. As close to perfection as you can wish, thick and flavorful, almost don't notice the alcohol but it's there. Long and strong aftertaste, warms up your chest and stays there. Masterpiece!

Devin ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 14 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

this rum is very very good, super smooth not too sweet, loads of fruit flavour, awesome. I know cost is subjective, but at almost $500 I don't think it's as good as diplomatico sv 2000 or Ron abuelo centuria and those are $130. Cost has no effect on my rating I really believe those 2 are simply better. Just one mans opinion. I agree with the other reviewer here that for the cost better packaging is expected.

Hcosta (TASTING CLUB) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 14 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Itโ€™s an amazing rum from Panama. Beautiful aroma of caramel,wood and dry fruits precedes an extremely smooth and lingering taste that allows to enjoy sipping it slowly. A true gem.

nickesoul ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 1 rating
Posted 3 years ago

Ok, so I'm a single malt whiskey drinker . In short, sipped on a few reserve rums but this one got me 100%. That slight fire in the chest, aromas and not too sweet. Great plus as well, after a few sips of this angelic juice, a cigarette or cigar goes down well. The price, so what. You get what you pay for. Hope to get hold of this rum again, as well as the Panama Red Rum which goes well as is or in a cocktail.

stefan ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 50 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Unfortunately the conditions trying this rum were not very good and I had tasted this one too early in my rum experiences.Based on prior reviews I definitely need to give this a second chance now that my palate is more refined.

Michael ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 1 rating
Posted almost 5 years ago

I have to say this is the best rum I have ever tasted, ther are so many noteโ€™s in this bottel

Tony Lindo ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 132 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

de sabor y presentacion unica en boca te hara recordar las montaรฑas chiricanas de cuerpo complejo toda una experiencia de los amates del ron




Brand Details

Name: Reserva XXV
Company: Panamonte
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading