Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Afrohead Original rum

Afrohead Original

Trinidad and Tobago | Gold

7.1/10
14 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
0
0
0
1
3
3
6
0
0

Rate Afrohead Original

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

14 Afrohead Original Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Card 🇺🇸 | 62 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Nice smell and reasonably priced. Sweet notes of candy most notably caramel with similar color. Smooth on rocks or with coke. Very good overall. I was overlooking the Gulf of Mexico when I was enjoying this and I believe the setting was as good as the taste

Tjack 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Afrohead's original 7 year blend is a sweet treat with a little bite at the end. Not too cloying sweet, but a bit of a candy rum to my taste. Some say it is really Angostura 7 Year. This was my first Trinidadian Rum and it grew on me quickly. Might nave to make it down to Trinidad for Carnival if this is what we will be drinking!

Keith Proud 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Some interesting aged flavors, a hint of sugar and some oak. Mellow, easy to drink on the rocks.

Earl Elliott 🇨🇦 | 236 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Sugar: Estimated at 15 GPL. Nice colour and bottle. A bit sharp on the nose from the alcohol. Lot's of wood, caramel and vanilla in taste and aroma. This rum reminds me of the El Dorado rums from Guyana. Straight up you get a lingering wood taste with a sharpness of the alcohol that the vanilla and caramel doesn't cover up. Some ice tones that down a bit, but for me this is a good mixing rum as it is just a bit too sharp to be a good sipping rum.

Kikisrumtongue 🇺🇸 | 1 rating
Posted over 1 year ago

Aside from the bottle be absolutely gorgeous the rum is so smooth that it will creep up on you. Not too much punch to the chest. So the silky element of surprise will get a.

Tyler63horn 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Pretty good rum. Just ok as a sipping rum. It’s an awesome mixer.

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 506 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Recommended and I wanted to like it, but found nothing great and nothing fully redeeming. Taste middle road alcohol burn middle road, flavors mild to lacking,

Pierre 🇨🇦 | 86 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Smooth at the start and simply rum finish. Not spiced not sugary just rum with a bit of sting. Nice colour and bottle. Good to mix.

Fletcher 🇺🇸 | 2 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

I missed out on a chance to picked up a bottle or two of John Watling's rum while in the Bahamas over the summer. While looking for a bottle of the Watling's, which I seem to be hearing it is not available in the US, I came across a bottle of the Afrohead. This is my first real bottle of rum and attempts at being a civilized drinker. I came from the vodka world of shot after shot. I thoroughly enjoyed this bottle and must say I rank it above the Pyrat XO I replaced the empty with.

jim 🇺🇸 | 50 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

We bought this at the Sandestin food and wine festival earlier in the year( yes I was surprised I owned it the next day) - a long story in itself.
It mixes well, the girls liked it a lot, no problems.




Brand Details

Type: Gold
Company: Afrohead
Country: Trinidad and Tobago
Name: Original
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
1. RumRatings
Loading...