Bundaberg Small Batch rum

Bundaberg Small Batch

Australia | Aged

6.7/10
20 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
5
5
2

Rate Bundaberg Small Batch

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

20 Bundaberg Small Batch ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

anoinoz 🇦🇺 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Normal Bundis tend to be mixer drink at best. This is more caribbean in its flavours.

I got it discounted from VintageCellars, and at that price point it was the best option on the shelf.

It's quite far from the MDC rums though, which is a shame.

Paul 🇦🇺 | 143 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Tasty and has a punch. has nice fragrant etc and the bottle is cool
worth having a bottle on the self

Jaroslav Nečas 🇨🇿 | 73 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Na rozdíl od Bundaberg Original se jeho chuť a vůně blíží středoamerickým rumům. Prozatím jde o nejlepší rum co jsem od značky Bundagerg ochutnal.

Skene 🇬🇧 | 22 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Loved this at first. Drank a bottle over a couple of days. Not too sweet, some complexity, long finish. The 2nd bottle has been held in reserve for occasional sipping and now seems to have more of an antiseptic taste. Less pleasant by far, so drink it quickly!

I3R0K3N7FEET 🇬🇧 | 72 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

This is a fairly non-offensive rum, easy to drink. Lacks any real notable character. Neat tastes like a smooth sweet whisky with an ever-so-slight caramel flavour. Actually, I am rather underwhelmed, considering the price there are so many better choices as far as rums go. Those that appreciate a single malt looking to move to a sipping rum might find this a pleasant surprise, but as far as rums go, this is a slightly better version of Ron Zapaca in my books, some might think thats a compliment, but what I mean by that is, it lacks any real rum-like aspect, and bold flavour.

Tab44 🇦🇺 | 19 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Smoother than normal Bundy, not a smooth as central aAmerican rums.

Pete034 🇦🇺 | 30 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Not quite to the standard of the Caribbean and South American runs, but still a nice neat rum to drink

Doc (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

I’m a huge Bundy fan, sadly living in the US it’s a rare treat. But being blessed with an Aussie daughter-in-law does have its privileges 😎 This is a smooth, aromatic, perfect sipping rum with a fantastic finish. A special thanks to the Quantas purser that introduced me to Bundy many years ago! 👍

Mr_s888 🇦🇺 | 6 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

As an avid Bundaberg UP avoider it too me years to pluck the courage to sample the Small Batch. I shouldn’t have waited for so long. It’s a much smoother rum. Mixes well. Definitely worth spending a few extra $$ to enjoy a much better product.

Matt_M 🇦🇺 | 1 rating
Posted 4 years ago

Throughout my younger days always loved the up bundy and coke. After trying this it's hard to go back to up. So much smoother than regular bundy while still similar in taste. Price increase is worth it just for the perfect cork opening sound every time you have a drink.

Cameron 🇦🇺 | 19 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Great as a mixer with coke or in cocktails. I probably wouldn't drink it neat myself but I am sure a few do!