Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Rumbullion XO 15-Year rum

Rumbullion XO 15-Year

Multiple | Aged

6.8/10
32 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
0
1
2
1
3
14
7
2
1

Rate Rumbullion XO 15-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

32 Rumbullion XO 15-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

On the nose there is cola gummy bears, cinnamon, chocolate and toffee.

On the palate there is vanilla, cacao nibs, cola and a lot of warm spices. Charred oak, cayenne pepper, caramel and dark chocolate. Finish is medium to long with wood spices and chocolate.

Andrewofcalgary 🇨🇦 | 281 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Cinnamon and spice with sweet molasses. Yummy with orange vanilla. Great as a surprise in an advent calendar but good as far as spiced rums go. Certainly cures the midwinter nights while making you feel like a pirate.

Russ 🇺🇸 | 148 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I'm not a big fan of spiced rum and while this one didn't convert me over for sipping it did at least convince me to use spiced rums more for mixed drinks.

The nose has heavy cinnamon and coffee notes with a hint of orange. The first taste definitely is bit of a "sugar bomb" that makes me worry about added sugar. You get more cinnamon taste as well as some fruit.

If I drink this in the future it will be either as a mixer or as a dessert drink.

Quintin 🇬🇧 | 77 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

It lives up to it's hype. It has very strong flavours to start. A mixture of of aniseed, cardimon, orange peel and a whole lot of spices. A proper "Christmas pudding" as another reviewer said. Easy sipping once it's sat on an ice cube for a minute or two. Sweet at the start, spice in the middle and a touch of dry oak at the end. Yeah I'll have another one.

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 621 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

This is not for me , far too harsh on flavours of orange and aniseed . Like a Christmas pudding I'm a glass which some people in the market will love, sadly not this pirate ...

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 562 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

I had this side by side with Rumbullion Spiced, and I definitely preferred this one. The Rumbullion spice was mostly spice and orange, while the XO is mostly spice and rum, with a nice 46.2% kick (vs 43% for the Spiced).

Smells and tastes of cloves and rum, with just a little vanilla, orange, and cinnamon. It's the added rum flavor that makes this better than the Spiced to me.

To the user that asked if there's a better spiced rum, I believe the Koloa Spiced Rum tops this one. :-)

RumBeerQuests&Mead 🇬🇧 | 133 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Sweet estery aroma, big banana flavour, hint of vanilla and nutmeg

Olo74 🇵🇱 | 20 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Interesting rum. But after 15y I would expect more.

Joosef 🇨🇭 | 27 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Anfänglich etwas starker alkoholgeschmack. Anschließend angenehm, süss, und leicht fruchtig

Olaf 🇳🇱 | 81 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Pretty strong rum. But very good for a spiced one. Will probably try more variants of the brand.

JJ73 🇬🇧 | 20 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Got a dram of this in the advent calendar, a lovely drop to sip over ice




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Rumbullion
Country: Multiple
Name: XO 15-Year
Years Aged: 15
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
1. Luxurious Drinks
Loading...