loading

Background Image
Preload image
Rumbullion XO 15-Year rum

Rumbullion XO 15-Year

Multiple | Aged

6.8/10
32 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
3
14
7
2
1

Rate Rumbullion XO 15-Year

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

32 Rumbullion XO 15-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

On the nose there is cola gummy bears, cinnamon, chocolate and toffee.

On the palate there is vanilla, cacao nibs, cola and a lot of warm spices. Charred oak, cayenne pepper, caramel and dark chocolate. Finish is medium to long with wood spices and chocolate.

spagr (BASIC) 🇨🇿 | 43 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Tasted in looong degustation week with more than 100 samples. This one was the best.

PhM (BASIC) 🇧🇪 | 27 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Had never heard of this rum or brand so didn’t expect anything. Only had one glass but the taste surprised me and I actually really enjoyed it. That was a nice taster. A rum I will keep in my list to buy at occasion.

Harry Molema 🇿🇦 | 26 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Smooth and full of flavor...gives u a bit a head with cola.

Tony Lindo 🇵🇦 | 132 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Buen Día feliz año 2019 este mi primer reporte de este año hemos seleccionado este ron totalmente espaciado con canela como predominante

chasles22 (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 84 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

I feel like the base here could be so much on its own. As it's presented i get a lot of orange peel and lemon lime soda. Too much anise. Generally too medicinal and yet too sweet. Just not as good as i was hoping.

edit:
had another chance to try it.

5xo (PREMIUM) 🇸🇰 | 383 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

On the background, there is interesting sweet spice. Now lets go to the negatives. The base might be rum, but the spices turn it into mouth wash. Also I noticed slight beer flavor, which does not add any points either. And it needs to be diluted with a spoon of water because 46% is too much.

Peter 🇪🇪 | 92 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

As said earlier, not a big fan of spiced ones, but this is OK

Simon Doherty 🇬🇧 | 70 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Cardamom, Orange Peel, Cinnamon. It was the favourite at a tasting I had with with non rum drinkers.

Andy Tee 🇲🇾 | 148 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

N- Twice as World Best Spiced Rum, so must be quite good. Appeared shy and mellow, perhaps a mistake to try this after the Navy. But still with promising curious mineral nuance with burning waxy candle, subtle and rounded spices with toasted oak. However, neither as chic as PCA nor expressive as the Navy. Stay in the middle of the lane and harmless. (18/25)

P- Medium body, wood shaving, toasted spices and toffee, a light kick up of citrus peel, but then remained muted and do not develop well if you are expecting it. Again, trying this after the far better Navy do not help. Everything seems too gentle and lack notable attribute. (18/25)

F- Short, decent texture, pleasant mouthfeel with coat of spicy toasted oak. (17/25)

Balance:- Fairy decent but lack the stamina to gives more when the expectation is high. World Best Spiced Rum, certainly I am expecting more. (17/25)

Weighted Rate:- 70pt

— at The Rum Bar KL.




Brand Details

Company: Rumbullion
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: XO 15-Year
Years Aged: 15

Loading

Loading

Loading