Plantation 2002 Panama rum

Plantation 2002 Panama

Multiple | Aged

7.7/10
28 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
9
6
6
3

Rate Plantation 2002 Panama

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

28 Plantation 2002 Panama ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Chevalivier 🇨🇦 | 15 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Tasted last November, the 2002 vintage as recently been succeeded by the 2004, which I am eager to taste.
As the brand Ambassador explained at the tasting, Central America has it's own style of rum. They use short column stills, with not too many rectification plates, and most of them have started producing rum in the last century or less, which makes their production a bit less standardized than let's say Barbados, Trinidad or Jamaica. This translates in a bigger variation between each Vintage.
This particular rum is the result of a 42 hours molasses fermentation, aged in upright standing ex-bourbon casks (aging vs "elevage") in high humidity warehouses.
Tropical notes: candied orange, clove, quince, profound. Bold and woody mouth feel with caramelized sugar and rum-raisin ice cream flavours. Gourmet finish on a ripe fruit note.

HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Alkohol: 42 %
Původ: Panama
Aroma: Med, cedr, kokosový ořech, vůně je "šťavnatá", hutná, prostě parádní. (91 b)
Chuť: Med, kůže, skořice, tousty, v dochuti pak cedr, elegantní dřevitost, připomínající starý nábytek, kostel. Po odpaření se v prázdné sklence cedrové dřevo zvýrazní, kdo zná vůni cedrové dýhy u doutníků, ví o co jde. (89 b)
Body: 90
Shrnutí: Byl jsem nadšen, opět ta Panama, to je styl, co mi prostě sedí.

Simones 🇸🇰 | 42 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Nothing special but good rum. It is better than other plantation brand rums.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I had the chance to test both the Plantation Panama 2002 and 2004 back-to-back and what a surprisingly big difference between these two rums. Both Plantation Panama rums have a sweet flavor on the nose, but the Panama 2002 is much dryer than the Panama 2004. Both exhibit very nice vanilla flavors and a hint of banana and no burn at the end at all. Both rums are very nice, but the Panama 2002 scores a 7, whereas the Panama 2004 is much sweeter and has a better flavor profile scoring an 8.

Tony Lindo 🇵🇦 | 132 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

quede asombrado con el sabor de este run complejo y con notas de eggnut vainilla es su sistema uno de mis favoritos

Eanousa 🇺🇸 | 53 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Soft and smooth is mentioned a few times in the reviews, could not agree more. My only other Plantation rum I have to reference it against is the 20th Anniversary XO which is bursting with toasted coconut flavor. This one is definitely more honey and bananas, attempting to not finish this bottle too quickly has been a challenge.

Ericgramm29408 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

An exceptionally smooth and flavorful rum for the low ABV. Excellent for sipping.

ChrisCalculus 🇳🇱 | 5 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Really nice and smooth rum. Was surprised by its taste and overall flavour.

Engwild 🇺🇸 | 153 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

So sweet n smooth, I can't help but want more. Stocking stuffers.

Frederick Lussier 🇨🇦 | 139 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Bon rhum de la maison Plantation. Un de mes meilleur dans les millésimé




Brand Details

Name: 2002 Panama
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 2002

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading