Capitan Bucanero 7-Year rum

Capitan Bucanero 7-Year

Dominican Republic | Aged

6.0/10
84 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
7
17
29
19
6
3
1

Rate Capitan Bucanero 7-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

84 Capitan Bucanero 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

DrMajki 🇨🇿 | 17 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Příjemné barva, výraznější aroma. Vyvážená koreněná chuť

Loxias 🇨🇿 | 170 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Tropical fruit in aroma and honey with toffee in the taste.
Compared to Legendario it is a bit closer to classic rum taste but still too sweet. But woman like it :)
Better on the rocks

Lada 🇨🇿 | 20 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

Tmavý sladký rumový elixir s tóny sušeného ovoce a karamelu. Pití, které se dámám líbit bude.

Dellas7 🇸🇰 | 24 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

nie som vyznavac elixirov. Je to pitie pre damy. Niekedy vsak poharik tohto velmi jemneho ale extra sladkeho napoja padne vhod :)
Urcite si najde fanusikov aj v muzskej populacii

Weiny 🇨🇿 | 51 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

This is such a family classic, we have already tried a few bottles, but of course it doesn't have much with rum. Some friends like it, it's a weaker family drink, but Legendario is better and at least it's not so sticky ...

Tohle je taková rodinná klasika, pár lahví již taky padlo a semtam si cucnu před obědem, no s rumem to samozřejmě moc nemá. Některým přátelům to chutná, je to rodinné popíjedlo, ale Legendario je lepší a aspoň není tak lepivé...

Daviduss 🇨🇿 | 20 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

One of my favorites. Sweet and creamy. mmmmmmmmmmm

Jara 🇨🇿 | 130 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Provařený elixír, velmi oblíbený, zvláště holky ho mají rády.

Seko 🇨🇿 | 167 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

I am not big fan of rum liqueurs, but for this kind of money this is not too bad. Bucanero offers nose which initially has a sharp rummy waft which for some reason reminds me of Santa Teresa Selecto, but in glass the smell quickly turns into some kind of sweet mess. The taste is somewhat simple, it mixes toffee, honey, vanilla, truckload of sugar and actually, surprisingly - rum. The rum base seems to be very young as it produces substantial feel of warmth and afterburn although it is diluted to 34% and it has a ton of sugar in it. If you like sweet rum liqueurs, add a star or two to my rating.

Simonceli 🇨🇿 | 26 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

If you wanna drink something sweet, this rum is right for you. I would recommend to take Legendario over this one tho.

Midar 🇨🇿 | 50 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Jemný a sladký likér, oproti Legendariu mu ale něco chybi

Rocky 🇸🇰 | 75 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Normálne by som elixír / likér nekupoval, no moju polovičku to ťahá skôr týmto smerom, takže testujem tohto často porovnávaného konkurenta Legendaria. Vôňa príjemná, ovocná, konečne nedominuje káva. Chuťovo je to samozrejme veľmi sladká záležitosť, v popredí je med, hrozienka, kandizované ovocie, trochu aj tej kávy...a nejaký kvet, ale neprídem mu na meno. Elixír je veľmi jemný, 34% alkoholu len jemne "pichne" jazyk. Jemné rumové tóny mohli byť o čosi výraznejšie, hlavne v závere, ktorý odchádza pomerne rýchlo, škoda. Sladký likér za rozumnú cenu, ideálny pre ženy, na vyššie hodnotenie majú žiaľ nárok len pravé rumy ;).
16,70€




Brand Details

Name: 7-Year
Company: Capitan Bucanero
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 7

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading